Project #Reverb: January

Why should December have all the fun?  To keep ourselves inspired, each month the #reverb team will send out a prompt around the middle of the month.  We hope it’s a chance to think about how the month (and the year) is going and to project into the rest of the month (and the year).

Routine: Have you started a new routine this January?  Is this routine different from last year?  Is it the result of a resolution or goal you’re working on?  Tell us about your days.  How do they flow?  If you’d like, maybe give us a full “day in the life” or just some snippets.

Well, since I (we) re-joined the gym that has become a new and regular part of our routine. It coincides rather perfectly with my (our) resolutions/goals for this year of cleaning up my health. It mirrors last January rather perfectly, except things changed in February and the gym became an after thought. So did my healthiness. I am keeping a strong focus on healthiness this year to ensure February doesn’t start to mirror 2013, too.

In regards to a daily breakdown, there is no typical “flow” of my day. Alex and I tend to work opposite schedules, so my day often revolves around his schedule as much as it revolves around mine.

6am – alarm goes off.

7-7:30am – leave the house and arrive at work.

1-3pm – generally off from work within this time frame. It varies day-to-day.

Mid afternoon to early evening – I could nap, write, read, blog stuff, chores, or go to the gym. It varies based on Alex’s schedule.

6-6:30 – dinner time

Evening – Gym (if I didn’t go in afternoon), TV, blog stuff, write, read, and starting to feel tired.

10pm – crawling into bed.

10:30-11:00pm – snoozing and dreaming of puppies! 11pm is really pushing it for me these days.

 

Typical, rather boring day. If we both have the same day off from work then I will try to sleep until 9am, but my internal alarm generally doesn’t let that happen. Alex and I will either relax at home, watch sports if something good is on, go to a farmers market, a movie, hit the gym, or take a random drive to Disney World.

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

