Weekly Recap: Week 2

Every Sunday morning (hopefully) I will be posting a recap of the previous week (Sunday – Saturday). It will consist of all workouts from the previous week and my weigh in from that morning.

Coming to you late on a Sunday evening because I had a rather special day (more on this later) that words can not adequately describe. Events today happened just when I needed them to.

Weigh in:

Today –  223.4
Previous Week –  220.0
Start on 1/1/2014 – 222.0
Difference since 1/1/2014 –  +1.4 pounds

Not my best week, and certainly not how I hoped the second week of a new year would go. On Wednesday I banged my foot on a pallet at work which it swollen for the better part of 3 days. Wearing sneakers for work was really uncomfortable, let alone to workout in. Needless to say I didn’t get any more workouts in after that and emotional eating took over. As reflected in this weeks weigh in.

Workouts: 

1/5 – Slow and Steady Workout

1/6 – none

1/7 – Intense Treadmill Sprints

1/8 – none (hurt foot at work)

1/9 – none

1/10 – none

1/11 – none

My foot is feeling better (still a bit tender to but no more swelling!), but I am looking forward to the week ahead and I am oddly excited to get back in the gym tomorrow.

What was great about your weekend?!

3 thoughts on “Weekly Recap: Week 2

  1. Lynsey

    This is a new week! Just get after it. Hope your foot feels better. My hip is still bothering me and I’ve almost talked myself out of workouts but I’ve just done the shorter ones instead.

    Reply
  2. Bella

    I hate the way injuries derail workout plans. I’m so sorry to hear this happened. I’m glad you’re feeling better and plan to get back to it soon.

    Reply
  3. Sarah

    I had an injury myself this weekend (pinched a nerve in my shoulder), so I feel your pain.. literally and figuratively.. But you gotta figure you are missing a couple now for the ability to do more later.. 🙂

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

