Slow and Steady

It’s Monday! I swear time is flying by!

Yesterday Alex and I hit the gym for workout number two of the new year. I did cardio and weights, he just did weights.

I want to be able to work up a good sweat all while easing my way back into running jogging. So I hit the treadmill for 35 minutes of cardio and came up with a nice balance of slow and steady. My heart rate was up, I was sweating, and the calories were burning. Best of all, it was another pain free workout! :: thumbs up! ::

slow and steady

It is likely that I will stick to this routine for a few days until it becomes comfortable, then I will change it up. The last thing I want to do is have another set back or flare up.

Once I was done with cardio I hit the weight machines for an arm workout. Man, I hate arm workouts!

I hope everyone has a fabulous Monday. I am working until 1 pm then I will be in countdown mode until the kickoff of the BCS National Championship game. I will be the crazy girl who is decked out from head to toe, yelling and screaming, just hoping my Seminoles bring home the victory!

GO NOLES! >>–;;–>>

fsu preview 031

fsu preview 055

5 thoughts on “Slow and Steady

  1. Lynsey

    Great job. I look at my treadmill every day but have yet to use it this year. Once the soreness from starting Jillian over is gone I will def hit it up.

    Reply
  2. Liz @ Fitness Blondie

    Look @ you girl. You have been kicking Monday’s butt. I love interval training on the tredmill, it will really work wonders. Also, hitting the weights – so imperative. You’re off work by now so enjoy the rest of your day!!! xoxo

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

