Friday Five #1 {Random Thoughts}

Happy Friday! Thank goodness! For a holiday week I sure am exhausted and ready for the weekend to be here. I need to go into work Monday morning for a few hours otherwise I have a four-day weekend starting at noon today!  ::cue happy songs::

For your reason enjoyment, here are five totally random things.

1 – After a little more than a year since our last membership, Alex and I are rejoining the gym today.  Who can beat $1 down and $10 a month? Not me! Thank you, Planet Fitness!

2 – I am rereading It Starts With Food by Dallas and Melissa Hartwig. If you haven’t heard of the Whole30 or read this book I highly recommend it.

3 – I feel like I have more goals to add to the ones I already made. Not big goals. No, these are much smaller goals. Kind of like daily reminders. Right now it is a short list of two or three. If the list gets longer than that, then I might post it here in the coming days.

4 – I used to get my nails done, with acrylic, every 10-14 days, but I haven’t had my nails done like that many years. I am not very skilled at painting my own nails, but I love having the option to change the color whenever a mood strikes. My collection of nail polish has grown to a vast array of colors, none of which are pink.

5 – Over the summer I took a new position at work and since then I have turned into an old lady, or maybe just a grown up. I have to be at work between 6am and 7:30am depending on what’s going on that day. This means I am in bed by 10pm, if not earlier, every night. I went from a regular night owl to an early bird and I have yet to catch the worm!

Hope you have a great Friday, friends! And tell me something RANDOM!

One thought on “Friday Five #1 {Random Thoughts}

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

