#Reverb13: Brave

Project Reverb is a way to reflect on the past year and project into the next year with a prompt a day for 31 days.  These prompts are meant to be answered in posts on personal blogs, and anyone can join in. 

Brave: What was the bravest thing you did in 2013?

“Brave” was the prompt from December 3rd, so as you can tell I am a bit behind. Truth is that I wasn’t sure I was going to participate or not, but I’ve realized that I can benefit from reflection.

This one is challenging because I don’t really consider myself a brave person, or one who does brave things. That seems silly because I know there are always situations that require us to be brave.

The bravest thing I did in 2013 is the fact that I kept going. Through all the challenges and adversity. I got out of bed every morning when I didn’t want to. I dried all the tears and no matter how difficult it was, I always put a smile on my face. If I didn’t have anything nice to say, then I tried really hard not to say anything at all. Well, that’s what I tried to do anyways.

Bravery comes in all ways and is unique to each person.

In 2013 I didn’t defy any magnificent odds, but I was courageous when I needed to be. I stood my ground, put one foot in front of the other, and became my own heroine along the way.

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

