Going Coast to Coast

If you are familiar with runDisney, then you probably know about the Coast to Coast Challenge. Run one race at Walt Disney World and run one race at Disneyland.

Forget all my other goals and bucket list items. This one is all that’s been on my mind for a while now. Coast to Coast IS my new goal. It’s what I want to work towards, and it’s what I want to achieve. It takes the cake.

A year ago this past weekend Alex and I ran our first ever Disney race. The Tower of Terror 10 Miler. And while our training wasn’t perfect and race day didn’t go exactly as planned, its one experience neither of us have forgotten. (You can find my recaps HERE.)

At this point I can’t say if Alex will do Coast to Coast with me, but he is considering the possibilities. 

So, there you have it! My EPIC announcement.

Coast to Coast: Two half marathons. Two weekends. Two coasts.

I’ll write more in the coming weeks and months as I put this goal into action.

For now I’ll just action some nerves mixed with excitement. Eek!

2 thoughts on “Going Coast to Coast

  1. ptg1002

    I have now done two major races at Disney World (the marathon in 2011, Goofy Challenge in 2013) and have YET to finish the C2C — 2014 is my year!!!! WE CAN DO IT!!!!

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

