An Announcement and An Announcement

TOMORROW THERE WILL BE AN EPIC ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE BLOG. HUGE!
i am going to need all the love and support i can get.


Alright, now that I’ve got that out of the way, back to the business at hand.

Mid-summer I applied to be a #sweatpink ambassador with FitApproach. I admire, and am inspired by, a lot of folks in this community. So, as you can guess I was stoked when I received an email saying I was now an influential member of the #sweatpink community.

SPambassador4

From the site:

We believe that kicking ass is best done in pretty shoes. We’ve learned that real women sweat, and sweat hard. We know that assertiveness, strength, and ambition are the ultimate feminine qualities. We concede that sometimes it takes hours to get ready, but we’re also no strangers to just rolling out of bed and going. We’re convinced that we run faster in pink shoelaces. We believe in pushing ourselves, and we believe in giving ourselves a break, too. We’re all about the rush of endorphins and the thrill of the challenge. We’re all for looking great and feeling even better. We’re committed to finding our best fit, and making it stick.

I can tell you that I’ve never been a big fan of the color pink, but I am learning to embrace it. Not a single item of clothing in my closet has a primary color of pink, so when I lace up my pink show laces it’s rather empowering. I know what those laces stand for, and I know what I represent.

For those of you who are just finding your way to my blog for the first time, welcome!

Since I was young I’ve had a thing for journaling, so it was only fitting that I would start a blog. In a recent post I admitted that I haven’t been writing like I used to, or even like I want to. The fact is that this blog is supposed to be about more than just weekly weigh in’s, exercise reports, and healthy eats. It’s supposed to be about life. My life. And all the fun I have living it.

It’s supposed to be about finding balance.

You can learn a little more about me HERE.

So here’s to a new chapter of kicking ass and sweating pink! And I hope y’all will be back for my announcement tomorrow. It’s going to require a lot of ass kickin’ and pink sweatin’!

2 thoughts on “An Announcement and An Announcement

  1. Pingback: Reflecting on 2012 | Coffee With Sabrina

  2. Pingback: Reflecting on 2013 | Coffee With Sabrina

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

