Long Overdue

I believe this is long overdue. My life has been a (not so) happening place and blogging became something that was a little overwhelming.

Since my last post at the beginning of the month I have been sick and tired. Literally, sick and tired. The flu went around work and I was plagued with it for a few days. Even still, I can’t seem to shake the cough and stuffy nose. Since being sick I have also been uncharacteristically tired. I don’t sleep well at night and naps are my favorite thing during the day. On my last day off I took not one, but TWO naps! Oh, I’ve been stressed and emotional to boot!

I can’t even use that as an excuse as to why my writing has slacked lately. I have found myself to be wordless. I don’t have a story to tell and thus the blog has gone silent. I originally made Coffee With Sabrina and left my old URL behind because I didn’t want to wedge myself in a specific niche. At some point the writings became focused on my battle with healthy living. This hasn’t just changed my writing, but it has altered my progress too. So I stopped writing because I didn’t have anything to tell, but also because I wasn’t succeeding like I thought I should.

So, where does my healthy living stand now? My weight holds between 212 and 214 on any given day. Up slightly from my lowest this year, but still down about 10 pounds from my highest ever (which was also this year). Workouts happen sporadically throughout the week and have been of the strength training variety.

The most honest thing I can say is that I am still going. I am still here and I am still pressing forward. Though I am not certain what that entails for Coffee With Sabrina. I absolutely want to keep writing. I love this little space I have created for myself, even if that is all it ever is. I want things to share and stories to tell. Right now I just don’t have that.

If you are reading this, then know that I am still holding on. I am still fighting for my healthiness, but I want this to be about more than just that. And, um, thanks for sticking with me!

3 thoughts on “Long Overdue

  1. mrsalexzan

    I feel the same way with blogging. My life is no longer super focused on weight loss so I don’t have anything to write about. I desperately want to write about other things (besides baby talk lol) but I can never get the words out.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: An Announcement and An Announcement | Coffee With Sabrina

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

