Small Goals 3.0

Another Monday! Another week!

Last week I did Small Goals 2.1 and gave myself a second week with the same set of goals.

Here’s how that turned out.

  • An arm workout, or two. I think I did an arm workout once. I’ve been focused on a squat challenge for August.
  • No carbs after breakfast. Some days were better than others. All bets were off when Alex and I went to Red Lobster this past weekend and the server set a basket of Cheddar biscuits on the table.
  • Set up a blog calendar. Yes! I bought a small planner and it’s working out great!
    photo (13)
  • Water, Water, Water. I’ve really kicked up my water intake, but there is always room for improvements here.
  • Vitamins! I’ll have a post about this later this week.

 

Today I’ve been struggling a bit with what I want to focus on for the week. I feel like there are a lot of opportunities. I want to start a C25K program again, but running in this humidity makes me feel like I am suffocating so I’d rather wait a few more weeks and pray for less humidity.

Small Goals 3.0:

  • Water, again! Hydrate, hydrate, and hydrate again.
  • Squats. Keep up with my squat challenge.
  • Fruits and veggies. Find ways to incorporate more into every meal or snack.
  • Blogging. Get back to writing more real posts with substance instead of just “fluff”.

That’s it. Just four small goals for this week, and I am good with this.

Do you have a goal you are currently working on/towards?

One thought on “Small Goals 3.0

  1. Lynsey

    I did the squat challenge a few months ago and it really worked. I’m not so sure you can still see the results. I feel like I’m squatting more now with the workout dvds I’m doing so I should take some “during” pics and see!

    I’ve been struggling with water too. I like to drink 100+ ounces and I’ve been at about 80-100. It doesn’t seem like much but when your goal is over 100 and don’t make it, it’s frustrating.

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

