What I Ate Wednesday – #1

Actually, this should be called “What I Ate Tuesday and Wednesday”, but none the less I think this is my first WIAW post and I believe it may be a great tool to keep me honest and on track.

Yesterday my amazing boyfriend picked me up from work to whisk me away for an adventurous surprise. We made a stop to play glow in the dark putt putt before driving to Orlando to have dinner at Disney’s Polynesian Resort.

Disney dining is still fairly new to me, but one of my favorite restaurant experiences has been at Ohana. It’s all-you-care-to-enjoy, Polynesian-style dining. The food is remarkable and we always leave feeling so full. From the Disney site:

Servers dash between tikis and tropical greenery to bring skewers of oak-grilled shrimp, turkey, sausage and steak to your table, as well as dumplings, stir-fried vegetables, lo mein noodles and salad.

Guests 21 years of age and older can also enjoy wine and tropical alcoholic drinks from the full bar.

Anyways, on to the eats!

Mixed Greens Salad with a Honey-Lime Dressing.
Pork Dumplings with Sweet-n-Sour Sauce and Honey-Coriander Chicken Wings.
Grilled Chicken Skewer, Char-Sui Pork Loin, and Marinated Sirloin Steak.
Noodles, tossed in a Teriyaki Sauce with Fresh Vegetables.
‘Ohana Bread Pudding à la mode with Bananas Caramel Sauce. (what’s left of it anyways)

Ohana

I said you always leave feeling stuffed, didn’t I? This morning I was still feeling stuffed so brunch was in the form of a banana with White Chocolate Wonderful Peanut Butter.

photo (9)

I was ready by the time dinner rolled around tonight. Olive Garden was on the menu. Now, my  family isn’t much for eating out but when my mom called and said she had a few gift cards she wanted to use up, I was game!

House Salad and Gorgonzola Steak Fettuccine. About 75% of that pasta ended up getting boxed up and I will be giving it to Alex to have for lunch tomorrow at work.
I planned it that way. 😉

Olive Garden

Now I am stuffed, again, and ready to veg out in front of the TV to watch Big Brother.

Here are a few other snip-it’s from our adventure yesterday.  Happy Hump Day, y’all! 🙂

PS – you can see all these pictures, and more, by following me on Instagram. Sabrina_Alex

ohana1 photo (10) 992933_10153067478095393_1549409778_n ohana1

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday – #1

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

