Small Goals

… To start rebuilding my healthy body and mind.

In a previous post I mentioned needing smaller goals to help achieve my bigger ones. Well, this week I am finally breaking things down and focusing on micro changes in my daily/weekly life.

  • Walk 5 total miles this week. – Not running, just walking. Focus on simple movements.
  • No soda. – I’ve become too generous with my soda allotments. Time to cut back.
  • Eat a salad. – Seems silly, but the truth is that I need more green in my life.
  • Fill out at least 1 job application. – Persistence pays off. Onward and upward.
  • Blog at least 3 times. – Blogging helps keep me focused and honest with myself.

So that’s it! Simple. Cut and dry.

Do you have any small goals for the week?

5 thoughts on “Small Goals

  1. Kristi

    I am trying to weed out all those things that don’t bring happiness to my life. This week I’m seeing what life would be like without Facebook. Though some good things come from it, there are also some negatives. We’ll see how it goes.

    Reply
  2. Jenn

    I think this is the best way to approach any lifestyle change. When we set the bar extremely high the goals are unattainable over the long term and for me anyway it does nothing but discourage me. What’s working best for me right now is setting small attainable goals that keep me honest and motivated. Looking forward to reading more posts from you! xoxo

    Reply
  3. Pingback: A Lit Bit of Catch Up | Coffee With Sabrina

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

