On Not Writing

This poor blog has sat neglected and desolate for far to long.

Sometime this year I lost my passion. My drive went away, determination faded, and my focus on life became a skewed vision. Just like this blog, I became a blank page, an unwritten story.

For month I have been struggling with many facets of my life. Instead of dealing with the obstacles as I should have, I suppressed them. Facing the truth is other more difficult than actually dealing with it. I let my life become sad and meaningless. I took no action and I made no changes.

This isn’t just evident in my lack of writing, but it’s in my daily life too. It seems as though the domino effect is taking place, but I can’t remember what it was that knocked the first piece over to begin with.

There have been numerous times that I have sat down to write, either on the blog or in a journal, and I’ve come up blank. I began to feel defeated. My voice was lost. My inspirations became dark. I started to doubt my writing. More importantly, I’ve been doubting myself, and it shows.

Recently I asked Alex about all this and it is now a daily conversation. It’s a work shop kind of process. I start fixing one thing and then I move on to the next. Slowly, life has become purposeful again and daily living is seamless.

The year is almost to the halfway point, which is unreal on in it’s own right, but I feel like I have a lot of ground to make up. Thankfully, everyday is a new day to begin again. Everyday is another clean page to write my story. There is no rush. One day it will be an eloquently written story of survival and perseverance.

One thought on “On Not Writing

  1. Pingback: The Truth Is (with a Weigh-In) | Coffee With Sabrina

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

