On Hope {Weigh-In}

HOPE

intransitive verb

1: to cherish a desire with anticipation

transitive verb

1: to desire with expectation of attainment

2: to expect with confidence :trust

Hope. I’ve always been a very hopeful girl. Even when facing life’s toughest challenges I was always one to rise to the occasion and take things head. There was never a light at the end of the tunnel because I always found the light where ever I was.

So, here I am, facing life’s toughest storms, and I am learning to dig deep to find that hope all over again.

This past month, storms and all, have been about more than what’s on the surface. It’s been about healing myself, shedding my insecurities, and letting go of doubt. It’s meant learning who I am again and still believing in love. It’s been about hope. And I’m so filled with hope. The situations will never be perfect, but I’ve learned that I can’t wait to say I LOVE YOU! Being alive is the greatest gift, next to love. Today is as good as any, waiting on tomorrow seems silly when I know I am going to wake up and feel the same. AND I definitely don’t want to regret missing the chance to say or do something that was in my heart.

If I wait until I am ready, I’ll be waiting for the rest of my life. That’s the lesson I have learned. Today is the day. Tomorrow may never come.

For me, 2013 was about becoming a better version of myself. It was about making myself better. These storms, these road blocks, they’ve tried to make me waiver from my faith and give up on hope. But I can not do that. There is too much at stake, too much love in my heart, and too much hope for what I believe in.

2013 is not over yet. These storms will make me better. They are making me stronger and helping me grow. I might be changed, but I won’t be knocked down.

Every night I lay my head down and pray for a few particular things. Only a girl with hope continues to pray through the toughest storms.

891615_10152736548655393_1341486898_o

And now, this weeks weigh-in.

Starting Weight (January 2nd): 221.0
Previous Weeks Weight: 204.8
Current Weeks Weight: 203.8
Total (from start): – 17.2 pounds

2 thoughts on “On Hope {Weigh-In}

  1. handimouse

    I found this on a breast cancer site when I went looking for both inspiration and support … Hopefully it will help you with your own journey ….

    “I have already been through hell.
    “So give it your best shot.
    “Not only will I survive.
    “I will win!”

    I wish you the strength and courage to fight your “opponent” and to win! You can do more than you think you can …

    Reply
  2. Pingback: The Truth Is (with a Weigh-In) | Coffee With Sabrina

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

