A Thursday Weigh-In

Starting Weight (January 2nd): 221.0
Previous Weeks Weight: 209.6
Current Weeks Weight: 204.8
Total (from start): – 16.2 pounds

Another significant loss this week. I don’t know if I should be thankful or scared and worried.

I thought today I will discuss a little bit about what I am eating during the day, or attempting to eat. Really, my day is so unpredictable — it all depends how I feel from minute to minute.

8am-10am: One scrambled egg with cheese and my medications. If I feel really ambitious then I might have two eggs. If I feel sick or not hungry then I might just sip on some Naked Juice, or something similar. When my hunger levels are down it can take me 2-3 days to finish one 16 oz bottle of juice.

1-2pm: I might have a piece of fruit or sip on some more naked juice. I might actually try to start making myself small protein shakes at this point in the day. For the first time I tried some gluten-free Mac and Cheese by Annie’s. It went over well, I kept it down, and I had left overs for the next days.

6-7pm: This is generally dinner time for most people. Its been hit or miss for me. I am either starving or have no appetite at all. I’ve had scrambled eggs with cheese, a cheeseburger with no bun, a few chicken strips with a small side of veggies, and I’ve had nothing at all.

9-10pmThis is a strange time of day when weird cravings normally hit. I’ll want junk food — sweet, or salty, or sweet and salty. I just can’t stomach that food anymore. I look at it and am immediately turned away. Ginger Ale is my best friend at this time of night and if I really feel the urge to eat then I will find some fruit.

Honestly, I don’t feel very hungry most days. I don’t find myself missing food. And unless a craving strikes, I don’t really have an interest. It’s very surreal and out-of-body because I’ve never been like this before. I’ve never felt sick when eating food.

On that note, my Dr originally said to shy away from carbs after breakfast time. She never suggested Gluten free or became concerned of a gluten allergy. However, after that first week or so of avoiding carbs, I can’t handle them the same way. Especially white carbs. I can eat a sweet potato and a slice of wheat bread. Small quantities at a time.

A lot has happened. A lot has changed. Not just personally, but health wise too. In a way, I’ve become closed off to food. I am scared of how it will make me feel. Too many times of the past month have I tried something and had a sick reaction to it. It’s a delicate battle. One I am still trying to figure out.

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

