Stress = Loss {Weigh-In}

Starting Weight (January 2nd): 221.0
Previous Weeks Weight: 222.2
Current Weeks Weight: 216.8
Total (from start): – 4.2 pounds

It’s been a long, stressful, and very emotional week which has contributed to this loss.

I am almost scared to put this out here, but here it goes.

For the first several days I ate next to nothing. Maybe some fruit here or there and a protein bar if I was in the mood. This kind of stress eliminates all sense of hunger. I was picking little bites off food as if I were a bird.

Saturday night I ate decently because I had a family dinner to go too, but that’s really the last full and solid meal I’ve had in about a week.

I bought Ben & Jerry’s ice cream and some Pepperidge farm cookies on Monday. So far only 2 cookies have been eaten and the ice cream remains sealed up in the freezer.

I am trying to make a conscious effort to eat, and to eat something with substance when I do. For the time being, the thought of food is making me feel sick. Well, to be fair, a lot of things are making me feel sick. I am in a situation I thought I’d never have to face again with an up hill climb ahead of me. I’m doing the best that I can.

In case you feel out of the loop, you can catch up with yesterday’s post. A brief look at just one tough day out of the last 7+.

Also, I have a follow-up appointment today with Dr. Z, so hopefully I can start getting the answers I’ve been waiting for.

Until next time…

2 thoughts on “Stress = Loss {Weigh-In}

  1. Pingback: 3.6.2013 {Weigh-In} | Coffee With Sabrina

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

