Sick Is Not Magical {Weigh-In}

Yesterday morning I rode over to Orlando with Alex’s mom to visit him for the day. We headed to Magic Kingdom with no plans other than to roam the shops, watch a few shows, and enjoy lunch at a new to us place.

Our magical day quickly ended when Alex began getting sick. He was sluggish, shaking, complaining of sinus pressure, and saying how cold he was when he was actually hot to the touch. Poor guy, it hit him like a ton of bricks out of no where.

We got him to a doctor and after some tests a few things were confirmed: a 102+ fever, a horrible sinus infection, and the early stages of flu.

He left with a doctor’s note for work and a super cool mask to wear so he doesn’t spread his contagious germs. His mom and I out numbered him when deciding it was best that he pack a bag and come back home for a few nights. The last thing we wanted was to get his roommates sick and for them to pass this crud around indefinitely.

Sometime during the night I woke up not feeling so swell. A pounding heading and slight sinus pressure are plaguing me at the moment. There is definitely a sickness in the air.

I was going to skip my weigh in today because I am not feeling well and that seems like a good enough excuse, but (once again) I need to be accountable every week — regardless of what else goes on.

Starting Weight (January 2nd): 221.0
Previous Weeks Weight: 220.2
Current Weeks Weight: 221.2
Total (from start): +0.2 pounds

I am going to spend the rest of the day on the couch, under a blanket, reading, drinking plenty of water, and getting as much Vitamin C as I can. Depending how I feel later, I might get a short workout in at home this evening. Fingers crossed (and kisses avoided) I get what Alex has.

2 thoughts on “Sick Is Not Magical {Weigh-In}

  1. Bella

    Yuck! I hope you feel better soon. I’m glad you got on the scale, just to keep yourself accountable, and obviously once you’re back to yourself, I’m sure you’ll see great results. Take care!

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

