New Chapters

Yesterday was all about laundry, folding laundry, and packing the laundry. Now, we are getting ready to load the car with last bit of things before heading to Walt Disney World.

I still have a lot to explain about this internship. It’s been a very dark corner on the blog.

Today has no real plans. We plan to go with the flow and hopefully we can meet up with his new roommates later this evening. Tomorrow morning, before the sun even rises, he will be in line with his new roomies and all the other new interns waiting to check-in. Once checked in, everything will happen at rapid pace:  get the apartment number, keys, move in, un-pack, hit Target or Costco for last-minute essentials, and then say good-bye.

It’s crazy to think that tomorrow night he will be eating dinner with 5 other guys he has never met before. One from Seattle, one from Texas, two from New York, and one from New Jersey.

I am an emotional mess. I am beyond happy and excited for him, but I am really sad too. It’s a surreal feeling to love him so much and envision the next 6 months of living in separate cities. I know everything will be ok, and I will be ok, it’s just a matter of getting to that point of feeling ok.

Blog posts have been off par for past week or so, but I felt like being unplugged from the inter-webs was much more important than anything I could have written. Once I hit publish I am going to shut down the computer and leave it behind. When I return things will be a little different around here.

It’s a new chapter in my life (our life) and I had better make the most of it.

wedding hats

See you all on Wednesday for another weigh-in!

6 thoughts on “New Chapters

  1. Dash

    It feels really really hard at first, but it DOES get easier and the months will fly by.

    We’d been together for 3 years when LD had to move away for university (mature student) – we did 6 years of the ultra-long distance thing! Don’t get me wrong, there were times when I hated it (also times when I was very unsympathetic to my friends complaining about their boyf’s bad habits – when I would have LOVED to have the opportunity to get sick of mine squeezing the toothpaste from the middle). But I just had to keep reminding myself that it would be worth it in the end, and it was 🙂

    Good luck 🙂

    Reply
  2. mrsalexzan

    I’m sorry Sabrina! I too know how long distance can suck. My husband and I were long distance for the first year or so of our relationship and it was so hard. But the good news is you and Alex already have a strong bond, (as a posed to building one like Blake and I were) so you will be fine! 6 months will fly by and you will be side by side again!! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Ali Mc

    argh! I hate long distance, but don’t worry – the sex is better 😉 so that’s a plus! and I’m looking forward to your weigh in return!!!

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Continuing On {Weigh-In} | Coffee With Sabrina

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

