Because I Love Coffee

It was right around Thanksgiving when I started obsessing over Keurig technology. I am a little late to join the party, but a coffee lover like myself couldn’t abstain any longer.

A few weeks later I went to Target to compare the various models with my needs. When I reached the end of the aisle I noticed a Mr. Coffee machine with Keurig technology. The price was right, the features I needed where all there, and it came in Red! The heavens opened up and angels began to sing.

With Christmas right around the corner I opted to wait until my next pay-day so I could have a little extra cash and not blow my budget. Well, it’s a good thing I did! That week Target put out their 3-day weekend sales ad. On the front cover was a Red Mr. Coffee machine. Still being sold at the everyday price of $79.99 but a $20 Target gift card came with purchase!  Once again the angels were singing me a beautiful song.

This machine was meant to be mine. I high-tailed it to Target and only to find the Black machine on the shelf. Panic set in. Black? I didn’t want Black! I needed Red! Thankfully, the last Red machine was in the back room waiting to be stocked on the floor. Crisis averted.

I raced back home, tore off the packaging, and plugged in the beautiful, red, coffee-making machine. I swear, angels were singing as I brewed my first cup. Which actually wasn’t coffee, it was hot chocolate. Since last week (Thursday, December 13th) I have made countless cups of hot (and iced!) coffee, tea, and hot chocolate.

The possibilities are endless! Finding new k-packs to try have become a part-time hobby. I am giddy with excitement and I don’t know why I ever waited so long to get my own machine. Shame on me!

Collages2

 

 

 

 

 

All I can say now is: LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!

*This is not a sponsored post. All thoughts and opinions are my own.*

2 thoughts on “Because I Love Coffee

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

