Week Two — Whole 30

Week Two was hard! It even got a little Emotional. I will address this in an upcoming post, but today I have a few bullet points to sum up the past week.

– I had iced coffee with cream twice during this past week. One was a tall, and one was a Grande.

– I love lean ground turkey. There are so many different options.

– Mrs. Dash saltfree seasoning is the best! A little goes a long way to enhance any meal.

– I miss drinking my nightly glass of skim milk.

– I am eating way more fruit than I am veggies.

– I am not drinking enough water. I don’t feel thirsty so it’s not an automatic habit for me to drink water. This needs to change.

– I still feel like I am sleeping better than I have in a while.

– I am trying to re-kindle my love for hot tea.

– I haven’t had ice cream in two weeks! HUGE accomplishment.

– I haven’t had a sweet pumpkin treat all month either. A huge accomplishment. Have you seen all the treats in the grocery stores? My heart weeps.

– BUT! I am searching to find good Paleo Pumpkin treat recipes. Link me if you have any to share!

– In hopes of doing some baking that is Whole30 friendly I bought coconut sugar, flour, and oil!

– Navigating restaurants can be tough, but it’s do-able.

– Today will be the biggest challenge yet. I am spending the whole day with Alex and his family. They eat out a lot and don’t keep many unprocessed options in their home.

– It’s all about planning and preparation. Not just today, but each and every day.

Weigh in results:

Monday, October 1st: 220.2
Monday, October 8th: 216.4
Monday, October 15th: 215.0

Is there anything you would like to share – food, weight, life, etc? 

Have a happy and  healthy Monday, my friends!

 

14 thoughts on “Week Two — Whole 30

    1. Sabrina Post author

      Thanks, friend! Right after I drafted this up last night I remembered that Ann posted a pumpkin recipe. I am going to leave no pumpkin un-turned this week. 🙂

      Reply
  1. Bella

    I’m pretty positive that you can find some great pumpkin treat recipes on Pinterest. What can’t you find on Pinterest, really? In keeping with renewing your love of tea – there are some amazing pumpkin spice teas out there – that might solve two of your goals in one cup!!
    It sounds like you’re doing really well. A couple of slipups are to be expected, but really, you are doing fantastic. Keep it up!!

    Reply
  2. Healthy A-Z

    My pre-Whole30 diet included more fruits than vegetables as you have mentioned. During the first 30 days, I limited mine to 2/day. After that I decided I had a sugar issue, so I eliminated all fruits for a while (so far, 15 days). I’m really glad I did, because now I don’t have any sweet cravings at all. I used to have a desire for more and more whenever I had a sweet treat even if it was just fruit. It just never seemed to satisfy. :-/

    I’ll share the recipes that some of my blogging friends have tried or created…
    Grain and Dairy-free Pumpkin Pie, and it has been highly recommended as a great Whole30 alternative:
    http://www.againstallgrain.com/2011/11/22/grain-free-and-dairy-free-pumpkin-pie/

    Chocolate Pumpkin Spice Lattes:
    http://simplysarah2010.wordpress.com/2012/09/20/chocolate-pumpkin-spice-lattes/

    Pumpkin Pie in a Bowl:
    http://simplysarah2010.wordpress.com/2012/09/24/the-best-time-of-the-year/

    Enjoy!

    Reply
    1. Sabrina Post author

      Thanks for all the info!

      Even though I am eating a lot of fruit, I don’t have the sugar/chocolate cravings like I used to! I think I am moving in the right direction! Thanks again!

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Week 3 – Whole30 |

  4. Pingback: 30 Days on Whole30 | Coffee With Sabrina

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

