Vitamins: Helpful From The Inside Out

Vitamins and minerals are an essential part of our daily nutrition, right? They should be. We can get them from a number of different sources: the fruits and vegetables we eat, different meats and seafood, even over the counter at a local store or pharmacy.

For as long as I can remember I’ve always taken a multi-vitamin; my mom was very adamant on creating that habit with my brothers and I. Last year I found out that I had an Iron deficiency so I began taking a supplement. Likewise, when I noticed that I was losing an excessive amount of hair I added Biotin to my daily vitamin regimen.

With perfect timing I received an email from Swanson Vitamins midway through the summer. It was perfect timing because I was out of, or running low on, each of my regular vitamins. They were generous enough to offer me the chance to try out their products.

I hadn’t heard of Swanson Vitamins before and was a bit overwhelmed when I first checked them out. Honestly I was surprised by the diversity of products and brands. I had a lot of options to sort through before making my selections.

Mid August I finally made my selections and I selected the following products:

VFS003_Xl

Vitafusion Multi Vites Gummy Vitamins for Adults. This was an easy pick because I was out of my current multi-vitamin and because I really like the idea of gummy vitamins. The kid in me lives!

SW877_Xl

Swanson Premium Biotin. I was running low and I was in the market for something with a higher dose than what I was currently taking. I mentioned yesterday that I have added Biotin to my daily vitamins to help with my hair breakage and shedding. Unfortunately I have not seen a change in my hair, BUT  I have seen major improvements with my nails! No more short, thin, broken nails. Yay for painting my nails again!

BAR073_Xl

Barlean’s Organic Chia Seed. This was my “splurge” item, if you will. I was just catching on to all the benefits that Chia seeds have to offer. I had also started seeing it pop up all over the place, even my local fro-yo place! I just hadn’t made the jump onto the bandwagon yet. Swanson’s offer gave me the perfect chance to finally try Chia seeds on a regular basis. I found myself putting it on ice cream, on waffles, in yogurt and oatmeal, and even in a cup of tea. They are good for me, and I never really knew I was eating them!

It took me about six weeks to go through everything I received from Swanson, and although I can only really see the benefits from the Biotin (my nails) I know that I have been supplementing my body with good vitamins and minerals.

Now I’ve got my eye on items like organic tea, coconut flour, coconut oil and things to help me along in my new Whole30 life.  Like I said in the beginning, I was overwhelmed with the selection and opted to go with things I was familiar with.

I can honestly say that the variety and affordability  of Swanson Vitamins  will keep me going back for more. Also, Swanson has some amazing recourses too. A Healthy Library, Healthy Recipes, and a lot of BOGO deals too!

What vitamins or supplements do you take regularly?

Disclaimer: Swanson sent me the products of my choosing to try then review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

One thought on “Vitamins: Helpful From The Inside Out

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

