FMM: Inside My Home

Happy Monday Morning!!! 🙂

Before I get to Friend Making Monday…

Sometime after 11pm last night, while watching the Yankees play Game 1 of the ALDS,  (sports nerd, I know) I posted a total recap of my Tower of Terror 10 Miler Weekend. CLICK HERE!

Tonight I am going to see Boys II Men in concert at EPCOT! The teenager, and 90’s music fanatic, inside of me is melting. I don’t know what to wear!

Happy Monday indeed.

Now…

If you’ve taken part in FMM then you know the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section over at: www.alltheweigh.com so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links there too so everyone has to opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to post your own FMM post and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!

Inside Your Home

1. Do you live in an apartment/condo, townhouse or house?  House – with my momma for several different reasons.

2. What is your home’s coolest feature? The big @$$ pool in the back yard!

3. Do you enjoy DIY projects?  If so, what are you working on now?  LOVE, LOVE, LOVE DIY projects. Currently I am looking for a way to display my race medals, bibs, and other fun trinkets.

4. When using the dishwasher do you use powder detergent or liquid? Liquid, but most of the time I wash the dishes by hand. I like doing that.

5. Do you have a TV in your bedroom?  No TV in my bedroom and I plan to keep it that way. I grew up without one in there and I like the quietness that comes with an electronics free zone.

6.  Is your range gas or electric?  Electric.  Although I love the old gas stoves that my family in Italy has.

7.  How often do you sweep/mop/vacuum?  I have a Golden Retriever and my mom has a German Shepherd, so we do the floors on a very regular basis.

8.  What is your favorite place to shop for home furniture and accents? Target (cheers for an employee discount) and Ikea. I could easily go broke.

9.  Do you decorate for holidays?  I do. And my mom like decorating for the holidays too. It’s fun to make new wreaths for the front door and things.

10.  If you could have HGTV come in and redo one room in your home which room would you choose?  The kitchen. It needs some major upgrading and I’d like more space in there too.

Now it’s your turn to answer this week’s questions!  Don’t forget to go link up!

9 thoughts on “FMM: Inside My Home

  1. Jenn

    Stopping by from FMM
    Jealous about your going to Epcot! Big Disney fan over here
    I give you credit for working at Target! I would be bankrupt for sure!

    Reply
  2. Aimee

    And I’m jealous of your Target discount. I swear I cannot get out of the store without spending money on things I had no intention of buying. I actually enjoy washing dishes as well. We don’t even own a dishwasher.

    Reply
  3. Bella

    I agree with everyone else about Target – I plan to go in to buy a few essentials, and I walk out with a cartful of “essentials” and $100 less in my wallet. Every. Stinkin’. Time. I couldn’t work there!

    That’s awesome that you have a pool in the backyard to use whenever (weather permitting).

    Reply
  4. Grace @ Grace Dishes

    I love Disney World! I had the annual pass for two years but let it go this year for them to finish making their updates :). EPCOT is my favorite especially during Food and Wine Festival. YUM

    I picked the Kitchen too for an HGTV makeover! PS. GO YANKEES 🙂

    Reply
  5. Laurie

    It’s so, so nice to see that you agree about #5! Have a great time at B II M! Motown Philly always gets me dancing! – Laurie (FMM)

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

