Chef Mickey’s

Alex surprised me with dinner here a few weeks prior, but on Friday, September 28th we had reservations for breakfast and I couldn’t have been more excited.

IMAG1496

Chef Mickey’s is a buffet located inside of Disney’s Contemporary Resort. It can be a hard reservation to get due to popularity, so plan early and get your reservations in advanced. You won’t be sorry!

Ok, on to breakfast.

For breakfast they have a fresh fruit bar, oatmeal with a wide array of toppings, pastries, and all your favorite/classic dishes.

It’s really easy to eat healthy at Chef Mickey’s, if that is your goal. Stick to the fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, and scrambled eggs – you’ll have a well-balanced meal.

IMAG1498

IMAG1499

You will also find other tasty surprises like Corn beef hash, cheesy potatoes, and vegetable Quiche. I must say that I loved the corn beef hash, but the Quiche tasted way to much like broccoli for my liking.

You can’t leave Chef Mickey’s without Mickey Waffles! They are my absolute favorite, so it would be a crime if you do. The waffle/pancake bar is just as stocked at the oatmeal/fruit bar. From whipped cream and chocolate chips, strawberry topping, syrup, or leave mickey plain and enjoy as is!

IMAG1500

Chef Mickey’s wouldn’t be a complete without a visit from the characters! Mickey came around while Alex and I were in the buffet line, so we missed seeing him.

247628_10152178876505393_2069978450_n 307934_10152178876085393_444938150_n

541288_10152178875730393_1355155642_n

I love Chef Mickey’s. It’s fun and entertaining. Laid back. The food is excellent, and there is no way you can leave hungry. Chef Mickey’s has something for everyone!

4 thoughts on “Chef Mickey’s

  1. Pingback: ToT Weekend: The First Two Days | Coffee With Sabrina

  2. Lynsey

    We thought Chef Mickey’s breakfast was kind of blah but loved the character interaction. We are trying dinner there this time so tell me more about that meal please! 🙂

    Reply
    1. Sabrina Post author

      Really? Blah? Hm. I don’t know. I love me some breakfast foods!

      At dinner I was so caught up in everything that I didn’t take pictures and I hardly recall what I ate. I am pretty certain I tried I little of everything. The chicken (bbq and mojito) was great! And the roast beef from the carving station was nice and juicy.

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Marathon Weekend: Food! | Coffee With Sabrina

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

