Whole30 / October Unprocessed

I haven’t had a creamy, delicious iced coffee since Sunday evening. For good reason. As I’ve mention before I am partaking in the October Unprocessed challenge, which I will follow guidelines set for the Whole30 program. How do I live without my delicious coffee creamer? I am about to find out!

I am doing this for a few good reasons.

  1. To help with joint pain and inflammation.
  2. To curve my sugar and carb addiction.
  3. To feel better inside and out.

It’s time that I made an honest effort to do right for my body and it starts here. I am tired of feeling tired and sluggish by mid-day. I want to get my rings off at the end of the day just as easily as I put them on in the morning. And the aches in my feet? I hope to feel some relief with those too.

It Starts With Food helped me realize that food really does effect us more than we know. If you read the book, don’t just read the words but study them. Understand what it meant to me, instead of as a generalization, was the best thing I could have done for myself. I look forward to where the next 30 days will take me.

Yesterday was the first day and it was rather basic. Fruit and eggs for breakfast, a chicken breast and sweet potato for lunch, and a mixed green salad topped with chicken for dinner.

I have a lot of learning to do; a lot of food experiments to conduct. It’s going to be a journey but I’ll write about every twist and turn it takes me on.

Have you read It Starts With Food? Did you do the Whole30?
Are you doing October Unprocessed?

** Note: October Unprocessed and Whole30 are not the same entity. I encourage you to visit both of their sites to learn more about each one.

3 thoughts on “Whole30 / October Unprocessed

  1. Pingback: Week One — Whole30 / October Unprocessed | Coffee With Sabrina

  2. Pingback: Week 3 – Whole30 |

  3. Pingback: 30 Days on Whole30 | Coffee With Sabrina

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

