#CancerSucks!

I’ve been scarce for the past two weeks and all for good reason.

My mom was just diagnosed with Breast Cancer. The doctors caught it early so they are confident she will beat it and make a full recovery. She is prepared to fight and we are prepared to support her.

I’ve been here before, but last time I wasn’t quite old enough to understand. My aunt beat Breast Cancer when I was a little girl, so did my cousin. I’ve also lost other people I was close to because of cancer. I just never thought it was happen so close to home, and not to my mom. I suppose none of us do.

#CancerSucks

For all of us, and future generations, I hope that one day we can find the cure for cancer.

Blogging will return to normal tomorrow as I have a post about these last two weeks before the BIG RACE! And next week with a few posts about some healthy changes I have made.

And go hug someone you love today!

5 thoughts on “#CancerSucks!

  1. Pingback: Scratch That! Work Shopping 2012 | Coffee With Sabrina

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

