Fall Goals

“When we go into that new project, we believe in it all the way. We have confidence in our ability to do it right.” – Walt Disney

Sometimes, when at work, I have the most brilliant ideas and thoughts. I often surprise myself. As my the big race  looms closer I have given a lot of thought to my goals/resolutions/priorities and projects.

For me, resolutions (goals for the entire year) are often made to be  too lofty and I lose focus on them because I have a whole year to complete it. It’s one of those things that I always think I have enough time to complete or get to, but in reality I always put it off because there will always be more time.

In the past I have also done monthly goals to go along side the resolutions, to simultaneously help one another get accomplished. Somehow or another one month always proves to be just a tad to short.

Clearly, I struggle with getting my personal goals accomplished sometimes but I really like making them and pushing myself.

Early this summer I secretly made a little “Summer Goal List” which included: unplug, save money, take vitamins regularly, and eat more yogurt.

Over the summer I went from rarely eating yogurt to eating it 2-3 times per week. I take a multi vitamin and Biotin daily. I spent a lot of time off of the twitters, Facebook, and other inter-webs. I didn’t save a whole lot of money, but I did manage to pay off some very important bills and that’s always a win!

Wouldn’t you know that a more manageable list, with a time frame that wasn’t long enough for me to forget about or so short that I felt rushed, worked like a charm! “Seasonal” goals are just right!! For me.

For most Labor Day is the end of summer. Sadly, that is not the case in Florida but I am already in the Fall/Autumn like spirit so I have prepared my Fall Goals!

  1. Maintain an A average in math. – It’s hard, friends! This might be the hardest one!
  2. Workout 5 days a week leading up to Race Day!
  3. Add a glucosamine supplement to my daily vitamins. – Hoping this will help with some foot pains.
  4. More water and more fresh foods.
  5. No Starbucks drink larger than Grande. – I love fall & holiday drinks at Starbucks and can easily drink Venti’s. Downsizing a few ounces will be a huge step.
  6. Carve a pumpkin.
  7. Go to a fair.

Now that I’ve got my Fall Goals in place I need a cold front to get rid the heat and humidity and few colorful leaves to start gracing my front yard!

3 thoughts on “Fall Goals

  1. Lynsey

    I get Venti too but only once a week or most times, every other. I would be happy with a C in math but this instructor says anything under a 79 is an F! NO C or D at all. I’m an A person in ALL of my classes but I’d be happy with a C in math, if it was allowed. I have my first exam today by the way. Wish me luck or pray for me about 4 please! 🙂

    Reply
  2. mrsalexzan

    Good goals! I started downsizing my coffee a few weeks ago too, only getting 16 oz. I get them almost daily because I work at a coffee stand but it’s a small step in the right direction. Also you reminded me to call the hospital and get a bill taken care of so thanks for that!!

    Reply
  3. MerbearMN (Merbear@MakingOverMerbear)

    I really like your achievable goals Sabrina! Good plans all around, seasonal sounds like it really does fit with you. Your 5 days a week workouts is better than me, but please don’t RUN 5 days a week, you’ll kill your legs! Do some cross training! Keep us up to date on how you’re doing girlie!

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

