FMM: Summertime!

If you’ve taken part in FMM then you know the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section over at: www.alltheweigh.com so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links there too so everyone has to opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to post your own FMM post and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!

Summertime

1. What is your favorite thing about Summer? It’s almost always summer in Florida so I will have to go with vacations, road trips, and baseball!

2. What is your favorite outdoor activity? Beach volleyball, water skiing or tubing. Any activity to keep me cool while outside in the heat.

3. If you had to choose, would you prefer to be too hot or too cold? I would rather be cold when given the chance.

4. Does your appetite increase or decrease during warmer months? Does it stay the same?  I don’t think it changes much. 

5. What is your favorite seasonal Summer fruit? BERRIES! And Peaches. Watermelon too.

6. Would you prefer to spend a hot summer day at the mall or at a swimming pool? At the pool or the beach unless a big sale or outlet mall is involved. I can’t pass up a good sale.

7. Are you more likely to tan or sunburn? I tan and I am fortunate enough to almost always have a tan.

8. How does your routine change when Summer begins? It changes a little only because the sun doesn’t set until later. I feel like I can get more done.

9. What is the temperature outside where you are today? East Coast of Florida is currently it is 86 at 11:30 EST. The high is 90. Thank goodness we have a nice sea breeze or it could get a lot warmer.

10. What is your favorite Summer holiday? My birthday on May 30th! The perfect way to kick of summertime!

 

Now it’s your turn.  Don’t forget to post the answers on your own blog, then head back to Kenlie’s blog to link up in the comments!  Happy Monday, Friends!

5 thoughts on “FMM: Summertime!

  1. Amanda

    Now I love Arkansas winters, but I am totally jealous that you live in Florida! I was in the Orlando area for a few months and LOVED it. The hubby and I have talked about moving back, but I’m not positive I can give up all of my seasons for year round summertime. haha!

    Reply
  2. Bella

    I agree about the baseball! (Go SF Giants!!)
    You’re right about getting more done in the summer – it helps so much that it’s lighter later. I always feel pressed for time in the winter.

    Reply
  3. Lisa

    I like the longer days, too! I love seeing the sunrise when I take the dog outside, its so peaceful.

    I spent about 6 months in Orlando / Pensacola back in the early 90’s – No thanks! I’ll keep my 4 definite seasons and yes, even the snow!

    Stopping in from FMM – hi!!

    Reply
  4. Emily

    I’ve never been in FL, but I am always envious of people that aren’t freezing their rears off come January. That being said, I looooove Wisconsin.

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

