Friday Five

Five completely random facts, thoughts, or questions.

  1. Newly Discovered App:
    Fooducate! Eat a little bit better by using this new (to me) app when grocery shopping. Scan the bar code of an item, or type in your own product name, and Fooducate will give you a grade on the item based on nutritional info and ingredients. Then at a look at the alternatives it suggests! Best of all, it’s FREE! Tell me, what is one cool app, or website, you have discovered lately?

  2. Books on my “To-Read” list:
    Every 12 Seconds and The American Way of Eating. I found both books intriguing when Kat posted about them on her blog! What book are you reading or is on your “to-read” list?

  3. Celebrating love:
    This week Alex and I will be celebrating one year of dating bliss. For a guy I didn’t think I would even like, I sure do love him! I need ideas for something creative/fun/simple/cute – but manly – to make or do for him. I’ve been searching Pinterest but nothing has jumped out at me yet. Can you help a girl out?

  4. Fruits!:
    Seriously, I could live off of Peaches, berries, and watermelon right now. They are so sweet, juicy, and delicious. The yummy part of summer! What produce do you love during the summer? What do you make with it?

  5. Relaxation:
    It’s finally Friday night and I am looking forward to kicking up my feet, relaxing, and watching a little baseball. Yankees vs. Red Sox, anyone? What are your Friday night/weekend plans?
4 thoughts on “Friday Five

  1. Bella

    I love this Friday Five, and I think I may steal it.

    1. I’ve been using Pic Jointer to create collages. I use them to snap photos of my workouts, among other things.
    2. I’m almost finished with The Night Circus, which I loved! Next up is The Next Best Thing by Jennifer Weiner.
    3. I’m no help on this one, I’m afraid.
    4. I love all produce in the summer!
    5. I did a killer workout today, so the plan for tonight is to relax with a book and then catch up on my shows in the DVR. This weekend is fairly open, so I hope I end up finding some fun. 🙂

    Have a great weekend!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Friday Five « Bella on the Beach

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

