Another Year Has Come and Gone

“The secret to staying young is to live honestly, eat slowly, and lie about your age.”– Lucille Ball

No, it’s not New Years. Although December 31st seems to be approaching at a rapid rate. 

It’s my 27th birthday! (I’ll start lying about my age in another few years.) 

For me, it’s a new year. But I always enjoy looking back before moving forward. 

This time last year I was visiting my wonderful friend, Lindsay, in Minnesota. I ran my first 5k on my birthday, which also happened to be Memorial Day Monday. It was a great weekend with some very amazing people. It was also during this trip that I decided I wanted to move to Minnesota. 

Life had other plans for me, though. 

I met a new guy (Alex)  just prior to my trip to Minnesota. 

Over the summer months we started dating. Before I knew it I was falling in love

There were some rough times, but I worked though them. 

Life never slows down and before I knew it 2011 was coming to a close.

Somewhere along the way I decided I needed to go back to school

Alex and I started running and together we ran a 5k. My second, his first. 

Then we registered for the BIG race! A 10 miler

I was very unhappy in with my job and place of underemployment so I recently resigned

No worries because last week I accepted another job offer, at Target!  

Actually, that might be breaking news here on Coffee With Sabrina. I don’t believe I announced that yet! 

Well, now you know! With Target based out of Minneapolis, has my hope to move to the Twin Cities come full circle?

We shall see where my 27th year leads… 

There is a lot that I would like to do, see, and accomplish before my 28th birthday, but I will worry about that later. 

Right now I gotta go get my birthday on! 

7 thoughts on “Another Year Has Come and Gone

  1. Boysmum2

    happy birthday and keep aiming for your dreams, each day take a little slow step towards them but don’t forget to live along the way otherwise you will finally get what you want but have not enjoyed getting there at all. Congrats on the new job, hope you are happy there

    Reply
  2. Jolene

    Happy belated birthday! 27 seems so long ago already lol, I have less than 2 weeks until my 37th.

    Thank you for stopping by my blog for FMM, sorry I just now got around to approving my comments, so much going on and haven’t had time to tend to my blog.

    Reply
  3. Pingback: 2012 Goals Revisited and Celebrate | Coffee With Sabrina

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

