Magic on a Monday Night

It’s been and emotional few days around my blog. The wonderful highs and the tearful lows. Sometimes that is just how life goes, but I am so thankful I get to share it with you!

Onward…

In Monday’s post I mentioned I had an urge for adventure. Thankfully Alex was happy to oblige.

I bought tickets to the Orlando Magic vs Detroit Pistons basketball game. Tickets were fairly cheap and there isn’t a bad seat in the house. So after class got out we were off to Orlando!

We shot a lot of three pointers and they were all on point! It was an amazing game. By amazing I mean it was a total blowout on our part. Orlando beat Detroit by a score of 119 – 89. 🙂

The Magic play in a brand new arena so there are a lot of awesome new amenities! One of the best is the food, well actually it’s the ice cream!

Don’t mind if we do!  🙂

It was a great night and just the adventure I was looking for!

Plus, it was the perfect way to mark 9 months together. Yep, 9 months. Time sure does fly! Here’s to the next 9 years!

😉  haha

Oh, one more piece of good news…

I got accepted into a new college where I will complete my Pre-Major in English (Creative Writing)!
No worries, I am drafting a more detailed post about this new endeavor. 

3 thoughts on “Magic on a Monday Night

  1. Faith @ For the Health of It

    Oh whoa, I didn’t realize you lived by me! That’s too cool! We should meet up for a run someday 🙂 Congratulations on the college acceptance too! That sounds like an awesome program, and I’m really interested to hear about what you’ll be studying!

    Reply
  2. chrissarahd

    Congrats on the new college! Can’t wait to read about it!!! I am glad to see you got out & had fun!!!

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

