Saturday’s Things

I missed doing Friday’s Five yesterday, and since today is an event free day I figured I would catch up on some blog things. I already ran two miles this morning, had lunch with Alex, and painted my nails purple. Currently I am enjoying baseball on my big screen! Yes, thank goodness baseball is back! 

Six Books I’ve Read Recently:

  1. World’s Fair by E.L. Doctorow
  2. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
  3. Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer
  4. The Mill River Recluse by Darcie Chan
  5. Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury
  6. The Murder of the Century by Paul Collins
 
Five awesome blogs in my reader:
  1. Peanut Butter Fingers
  2. Tutus, Textbooks, and Treadmills 
  3. Run Eat Repeat 
  4. The Wannabe Athlete 
  5. Running with Spatulas 
 
Four upcoming races: 
  1. Eat My Crust 5k – May 6th 
  2. Tower of Terror 10 Miler – September 29th 
  3. Wine and Dine Half Marathon – November 10th
  4. Run For Your Lives 5k – November 17th
 
Three blog ready to be published this week:
  1. Big news and excitement
  2. A training update: Week 7 
  3. An emotional post
 
Two other places to find me: (Let’s be friends!)
 
A single question: 
  1. What are your weekend plans? Easter? 
One thought on “Saturday’s Things

  1. Lynsey

    Thanks for mentioning me girl. I feel my blog is boring at the moment as I have a bazillion and five things going on and none of them interesting to the readers. I can’t wait to start a running program again and keep everyone posted on my status. I would also like to be able to share some good weight losses with everyone but hey, I’m real, letting life be life, stuff happens.

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

