2012 Race Schedule

I never thought I would be writing a title like that this year! I was perfectly content running the one race I set for myself at New Years, but then I got sucked in. And Alex got sucked in too. 

Funny how time, and relationships, can change everything.

Here it is…

March 18th – Berry Patch 5k @ 8am – $25

April 7th – Pirate Plunder 2 Miler with obstacles. @ 7:30am – $28  (Maybe)

April 28th – 25th Annual Melbourne Art Festival 5K @ 7:30 am. – $25

May 6th – Eat My Crust 5k @ 7:30am. – $18.

May 26th – Monster Bash Dash 5k with obstacles @ 5pm. – $58  (Maybe)

Sept 28th – Disney Tower of Terror 10 miler @ 8pm – $90

Nov 10th – Disney’s Wine and Dine Half Marathon  @ 8pm – $120

Nov 17th – Run for Your Lives Zombie 5k with obstacles – $57

Races get expensive!! Holy money pit, Batman!

Although, running two Disney races doesn’t help keep the cost down either. Winking smile

It’s going to be a busy year.
A challenging year.
A gratifying year.
A humbling year.

2012 is my running year.

4 thoughts on “2012 Race Schedule

  1. Sarah

    Wow! That does add up but I think it is money well spent!!! You are going to do great & I can’t wait to see all the pics from the races.

    Reply
  2. Lynsey

    How fun! One of these years I’m going to run a bunch of races myself. I’m focusing on getting the weight off now and that will be next! Good luck!

    Reply
  3. Becky

    Hellllooooooo half marathon!! I am LOVING that one of those is on this list. That is by far my favorite racing distance. You have totally got this. I can’t wait to read about them!

    Reply
  4. Pingback: I Will Run | Coffee With Sabrina

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

