My Beloved Running Partner

Do you have a running partner that trains with you? Pushes you? And encourages you?

I do! Ever since I declared I wanted to run Disney’s Tower of Terror 10 Mile race he has been by my side. Alex has been so amazing. I truly don’t thank him enough.

He is constantly checking on my training schedule to make sure I get done what I need to. He gives me thumbs up as we run side by side. He helps with strength training. He willingly steps outside his comfort zone and trades the treadmill for the elliptical. He even gives me the best leg messages after a gym session. 

When I want to skip a workout, or quit, he gives me the strength to keep running. Without a doubt I know I wouldn’t be doing this without him! Seriously, I couldn’t have asked for a better partner in training or in life.

A couple that sweats together, stays together?

 

 

He isn’t sure if he wants to commit to the Tower of Terror race, but he did commit to a 5k! Just this morning we registered for a local race, the Berry Patch 5k. It’s part of our local Strawberry Festival and put on by our local running store, Running Zone. I am so excited to get to share this experience with him.

 

It’s true what they say; actions speak louder than words. Registering for the 5k with me was huge!

Alex wasn’t even running, or working out, until I made my deceleration. He is selflessly doing this for me. 

Alex is my beloved running partner!

4 thoughts on “My Beloved Running Partner

  1. Kate

    That’s awesome! What a perfect workout buddy, and the fact that he’s taking the initiative upon himself to workout and train like you is doubly awesome! Woohoo!!

    Also, have I told you lately that I love you….r blog? 🙂

    Reply
  2. Live Lift Run

    Love running partners! Can’t wait to run with friends this weekend. Makes the training plan not suck as much!

    Reply
  3. Kat

    My husband has started “using the treadmill.” He prefers not to acknowledge it as running, even though that is exactly what it is. I would love for us to be able to run a 5k together this year. That being said, he is so beyond supportive of my running.

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

