Tower of Terror: Terrified!

Earlier this week Disney released the event info for the Tower of Terror 10 mile race in September.

You know, from my New Year’s Resolutions?

Registration opens Tuesday (Valentine’s Day) at noon and it’s $90 for registration, if you register by March 27th. That’s $90 worth of commitment!!

This shit just got real.

And in creeps the self doubt…

Will I be able run 10 miles by September 29th?

Will I be strong enough to finish?

Will I be fast enough to keep up with pacing requirements? Which is a 16 minute mile.

It’s the Tower of Terror race and I sure am terrified!

6 thoughts on “Tower of Terror: Terrified!

  1. Ali Mc

    you will TOTALLY be able to do it!!!

    have you run or walked at all??? I think most people can walk 16mins per mile (a brisk walk) but I think you are going to look back in Sept and be really surprised you were even doubting yourself ;D

    Reply
  2. Jaime

    For sure you can do it! The first time I walked a Half Marathon, I never did any distance training beyond 6 miles. On race day, I averaged under an 18 minute mile pace which included bathroom breaks and water stops where I literally stopped and stretched. We are capable of so much more than we think. I can’t wait to hear more about the race!

    Reply
  3. Melissa

    I just finished my first half marathon and didn’t train at all! I had every intention of training, but time got the best of me and before I knew it, race day was here! I finished in 3 hrs 30 minutes so I have no doubt that you, with all your hard work and dedication, will have no problem with a 10k. Best of luck to you 🙂

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

