Friday’s Random Five

Five Random Things:

#1: I am tired. No, I am exhausted. Busy, busy, busy.

#2: I absolutely loathe my job. I can’t wait to be free of that toxic place which holds no future for me.

#3: On the other hand, I love being back in school and cherish all the possibilities that lie ahead.

#2: I am trying to find (learn) healthy balance, but… 

#5: Alex and I joined a gym

Five Random Pictures:

#1. This girl loves her Skinny Mocha from Starbucks.

IMAG0265

#2. To help me remember that I need to find a healthy balance every day.

IMAG0264

#3. Trying on clothes at work for fun.

IMAG0240

#4. DIY manicure. Press on nail polish strips from Sally Hansen. ❤ it!

IMAG0244

#5. I threw away a cupcake that I “won” at work. A small victory after a hard day!

IMAG0267

I’ve never been so happy to say it but THANK GOODNESS IT’S FRIDAY!
4 thoughts on “Friday’s Random Five

  1. Lynsey

    I’m tired all the time. I’m hoping my detox helps this! And I hate my job too. I’ve actually applied for a few while working this morning. 😉

    Reply
  2. sarahf

    Good luck with the job search! You spend so much of your life at work, it should be something that fulfils you.
    And that top you tried on looks fab, by the way.

    Reply
  3. Ali Mc

    I am in the same boat as you. Hate my current job, but excited for future possibilities. I am currently studying my butt off to nail this one interview 🙂

    I LOVE the DIY nail polish strips. they look beautiful. congrats on joining the gym!

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

