Blog Year in Review

What a crazy time we live in that this year is already over. I know everyone is saying it, but yeah, IT’S ALMOST OVER!

2011 was a strange year. Not quite what I had expected it to be.

Just to look back on 2011 as I bid it farewell.

I went to Minnesota, for the first time in January and made some amazing friends!

– In March I started a Lenten Observance that gave me some insight on being vegetarian.

– I bought a pair of rollerblades and rediscovered my love for skating! Two sweat sessions in one day!

– Despite a few injury set backs, I traveled back to Minnesota in May to run a 5k with my friends.

– I spent some time thinking about the bigger picture and my “ultimate” goals.

I met a guy, who I now call my boyfriend. And we’ve had tons of adventures over the last 6 months.

– For several months things weren’t all rainbows and lollipops. I took a blogging break in July that lasted through August and September.

– In October I came back strong.

– Each day in November I found something to Be Thankful for!

December has been a whirlwind with a lot of Busy Days.

– I shared a few fun recipes!

– And finally, I wrote a letter to my 2012 self!

 

The only thing left to do is review my 2011 goals, set new ones for 2012, then move forward and keep fighting!

 

**Side note: Going back to do this post I realized how messed up my formatting was before switching to WordPress and started using Windows Live Writer to publish my posts. I’ve come a long ways!

10 thoughts on “Blog Year in Review

  1. Anna

    That’s an incredible year! You’ve come so far, although I think it sounds like you were in a pretty good place to start, so that just doubles the awesomeness. Have a great 2012 – it’ll just keep getting better! xx

    Reply
  2. Ann

    Wow – 2011 has been an incredible year!! I can’t wait to see what 2012 brings!! Sending lots of love from your 2nd home in Minnesota!!! ❤

    Reply
  3. Kat

    Happy 2012, lovely lady! 2011 was such a big year, but it was also such a big year of building a foundation. This year is going to be 11/10 for you!

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

