Just Another Weekend: Before Christmas

Amidst all the hustle and bustle of the holidays and working retail, I like to have a little fun.

Here is a picture heavy post to recap my weekend, one day at a time! Please excuse the crappy cell phone pictures.

Friday:

Alex and I went to Alvin and the Chipmunks. As you can see, he was really thrilled! 

Dec 20, 2011

Saturday:

Alex and I, along with his parents, went to our town’s Holiday Light Parade with more than 150 different floats and groups.

Dec 20, 20111

Sunday:

Alex had his work Christmas party that night. While he slaved away at work I was at home baking some yummy (and mostly healthy) Peppermint Cake Cookies.

Dec 20, 20112

Monday:

Alex’s parents are camping this week at Disney’s Fort Wilderness. Alex, his brother, and I made the drive to Orlando on Monday afternoon to visit them and hangout around the camp. Check out some of these pictures. Mind you, they are all CAMPING, yet they have some of the most prolific and detailed Christmas displays.

For dinner we made Hobo Pouches. I used to be a frequent camper with my church youth group, but never heard of such a thing. The hobo pouch was fun, and delicious. We followed them up with S’mores by the campfire!

Dec 20, 20113

Dec 20, 20114

Dec 20, 20115

Now I am exhausted. Honestly, I can’t wait for the holidays to be over so I can get back to a semi-normal work schedule. It’ll be lights out early for me tonight.

IMAG0126

Were you a camper growing up? Ever made a Hobo pouch? Or Eggs in a bag?
4 thoughts on “Just Another Weekend: Before Christmas

  1. Kat

    If by Hobo Pounch, you mean Foil Dinner, then yes. I have definitely had those. We actually foil-roasted some carrots the other night and they were SO moist!

    Reply
  2. Melissa

    We went camping in September last year and a friend made bag-o-eggs (what we called it). She put 2-3 eggs in each bag, followed by tons of veggies (spinach, onion, peppers, mushrooms, etc) and we boiled them in hot water. By far the best eggs I have ever had 🙂

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

