A Smooth(ie) Foundation (Recipe)

Last week  I mentioned that smoothies have become my friend and really help me get through the day without mindless snacking. Truthfully, the right smoothie helps me get extra fruit & veggie, and keeps me felling satisfied during long work days.

The foundation of all my recent smoothies looks something like this:

DSC03211

Designer Whey Chocolate Protein and Chocolate Silk Light. I recently discovered my love for Silk and I love this protein equally as much because the nutrition label looks something like this:

DESIGNER WHEY

On any given morning I will make…

Chocolate Covered Banana Smoothie

1 cup of Silk Chocolate Light
1 medium sized Banana
1 scoop of Designer Whey Chocolate powder

DSC03213

Blend until smooth and then enjoy!

 

Screen Captures

This recipe is a no brainer and very basic but it keeps me full all morning long. Sometimes I scramble an egg to eat in addition to the smoothie, if I workout in the morning, then I am all set for a successful day!

I’ve got other smoothies to tweak before posting. I have dabbled with strawberries, spinach, pumpkin, coffee, peanut better and gingerbread.

I hope you are having a real Smooth Monday!
8 thoughts on “A Smooth(ie) Foundation (Recipe)

    1. Sabrina Post author

      HEY BBF! We will have to create some sort of warm smoothie for you to drink during the winter months! Maybe something will come to mind during Florida’s next “cool” down. 😉

      Reply
  1. Kris

    YUM! I love smoothies, although I struggle to find a protein powder I can tolerate. My fave is chocolate milk, a frozen banana, and a cup of strawberries. Great for after a hard workout!

    Reply
  2. Melissa

    Thanks for this yummy (and so easy – why didnt I think of that!) recipe 🙂 I’m a bit tired of my usual drink in the morning and this will surely give me a boost and change of pace! Happy 2012 to you and your family 🙂

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

