Five (random) Things Friday

1. We have been teetering between warn and cool here in Florida. Today and tomorrow we will be back to the cool side!

weather

2. This morning I really wanted to run, but had to settle for the 30 Day Shred instead. I am off from work tomorrow so that equals a run in the morning!

3. Also tomorrow, I am going to help my mom cook up a big Italian lunch for some of her friends. Then Alex and I will send the afternoon watching football and the evening at my church fair. I love the fair!

4. I applied for a new job last night. A good friend, who knows I have been unhappy, passed it along to me. Cross your fingers for me, please!

5. On our way home from Downtown Disney on Wednesday, Alex and I heard the song God Gave Me You by Blake Shelton. I might have shed a tear. Then declared I want it as my wedding song, whenever that might be.

TGIF!! And Happy Veterans Day!

What was your wedding song?
Got any fun plans for the weekend?
4 thoughts on “Five (random) Things Friday

  1. Lynsey

    I want those temps!

    God Gave Me You has been my fav song on that cd since the day it came out. I tried to get my hubby’s band to play it at a wedding dance they just did but they wouldn’t. I was bummed.

    Reply
  2. Samien

    Our wedding song was “When You Say You Love Me” by Josh Groban. My wedding day was one of the best days ever. That’s how it should be for everyone! 🙂

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

