Be Thankful

I can’t even believe that today is November 1st. That seems like such crazy talk! Maybe I am in disbelief because of how fast everything has happened this year. Or maybe it’s because our weather forecast still predicts temperature in the 80’s. Yeah, the 80’s!!! šŸ˜¦

Regardless of temperatures, the calendar has been flipped and Thanksgiving is highlighted at the end of the month. While I would like to say I have been vigilant in giving thanks all year, I have not. Sometimes being thankful is a really hard thing for me. Often times I forget to be thankful for even the smallest blessings in life.

However, I can celebrate and recognize something I am thankful for during each day of this month. SoĀ I am jumping on board with a Be Thankful Challenge at Carrots N Cake.

To start things off, I am thankful for my most loyal friend. She always listens, rarely complains, and is always waiting for me to get home. Not to long ago her health was in limbo and I wasn’t sure if I would get this holiday season with her. Thankfully, her health has been restored and I can look forward to many more years with her.

Today I am thankful for Chloe. My 9 and a half year old GoldenĀ Retriever and the best companion I could have been blessed with.

 

Now, I better go take Chloe for her walk around the pond before she drags me out of this chair herself. She never lets me get too comfortable until she has had her time. And this afternoon I have a long list of “to-dos” to check off.

What are you thankful for today? Happy NovemberĀ 1st!

3 thoughts on “Be Thankful

  1. Pingback: How The Rest of The Night Played Out | Coffee With Sabrina

  2. Real Fit Mom

    I’m a day late but was very thankful for my friend Kristi. I had a mommy meltdown and she let me call her in the middle of her busy work day, yell, vent and cry until I was able to laugh.

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Be Thankful, the Finale! | Coffee With Sabrina

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

