Moving Forward

The blogs I feel the most compelled to write are always the most difficult.

I have sat at my desk, starring at the computer screen for hours trying to write what the last few months have been like for me. I couldn’t decide where to begin or where to end. I suppose the story is bigger than what I am ready to tell.  Overwhelming amounts of detail but some so personal I don’t want to share out of respect to other people involved.

After three hours of writing and erasing the same few words I decided that writing this story was not something I had to do right now. I changed the name of this post to “Moving Forward” and knew this was they type of post I needed to write tonight. Immediately it felt like the weight of expectations, that I set upon myself, had been lifted. WHEW!

I am moving forward with my life.
I am moving forward with my happiness.
I am moving forward with my blog.
I am moving forward with the things I want to do!

Thanks for understanding and supporting me through all this.

 

5 thoughts on “Moving Forward

  1. Melissa

    Welcome back Sabrina! I have missed reading your blogs and was hoping everything was okay with you. After reading your latest two blogs, a scene in the Lion King (which I have watched 5 times since I bought on last Tuesday) stuck out to me. Though the past is the past, it can sometimes still hurt. I would encourage you to write about what happened over this summer – maybe not for posting to the world – but for yourself. Write everything down as much as you can remember, print it out, seal it in an envelope and tuck it away somewhere to be remembered at another time. Happy thoughts your way and I look forward to reading more as you post *hugs*

    Adult Simba: I know what I have to do. But going back will mean facing my past. I’ve been running from it for so long.
    [Rafiki hits Simba on the head with his stick]
    Adult Simba: Ow! Jeez, what was that for?
    Rafiki: It doesn’t matter. It’s in the past.
    [laughs]
    Adult Simba: Yeah, but it still hurts.
    Rafiki: Oh yes, the past can hurt. But the way I see it, you can either run from it, or… learn from it.
    [swings his stick at Simba again who ducks out of the way]
    Rafiki: Ha. You See? So what are you going to do?

    Reply
  2. Shelia

    Moving forward is hard but once you start doing it, it will become easier. Take time and do what you need to do for ” YOURSELF”! You are worth your own happiness!! Hang in there and do what makes you happy!! Glad to see you back!

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

