The Sabrina Times

Life in my lane is still not back to the usual Rainbows and Lollipops. But sometimes you can find a pot of gold without a rainbow. 

I wanted to check in and tell you all what’s been happening. 

  • Mom and I are still having our issues and it’s very frustrating. 
  • There is a guy in my life. He’s been like a pot of gold despite the lack of rainbows. 

  • Even on the worst days he helps me find my happiness from within.
    (Shh — don’t tell him I said that and I’ll talk more about him in another post! 😉 ) 
  • I went to watch one of my oldest childhood friends get married. It was fun getting dolled up for a night and dancing the night away.

  • I had forgot what it was like to dance the stress away. There is something about doing the Electric Slide with old friends that makes everything better. 
  • Over the last few weeks the guy and I have gone to see a lot of movies.
    We’ve seen Transformers, Harry Potter, Friends with Benefits, and Horrible Bosses. I forgot how relaxing it can be to sink into a movie chair and forget about the world on the outside. 
  • I also forgot how amazing it feels to run in order to burn off stress and tension. 
    (More on this a later)  
  • In the last few weeks I have lost about 4 pounds. Sure, it could be stress related, but I am making much smarter food choices too. 
  • And last, just by writing this quick post I have remember how therapeutic it is for me when I blog. No matter what’s going on in the world around me, I can always find time to write. It would do me some good. 
I’ve missed reading your blogs and tweets. Tell me how your life has been! 🙂 
9 thoughts on “The Sabrina Times

  1. Becky

    I missed your posts! I wondered what you were up to. I can’t wait to hear more about the guy! So exciting!

    You look so pretty in your pictures. Love the hot pink!

    Reply
  2. krisgetshealthy

    life has been meh… nah… strike that… lifes been improving… no more blood pressure meds… and tomorrow ill officially find out if i dont need my cpap anymore (sleep study tech indicated it is no more!!) YAY!
    still need a new job though.

    Glad you have a bright spot in your life… miss you dollface! *mwah!*

    Reply
  3. Erin

    So much to say!

    1) I was just thinking about how I hadn’t seen a blog from you lately!
    2) I want to hear alllll about the guy (and so does everyone else!)
    3) Reviews of Horrible Bosses and Friends with Benefits please! Both are on my maybe-watch list!

    Also, nice job with the 4lbs – I’m sure it’s a reflection of your smart choices!

    Reply
  4. Sarah Nowlin

    So, I’m with the others thinking about missing your blog.. and YOU LOOK FAB, btw, in the dressy pic! 🙂

    So happy for you with the guy.. and the 4lbs.. I think they came my way, unfortunately.. and brought friends.. 😉

    Reply
  5. armageddjenn

    Good to see you look so happy, and read your hopeful tone. Looking forward to your next post, but you enjoy this life your living, and this boy (who sounds very sweeeeet!) 🙂 HUGS!

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

