Time to Rest

I got back from my trip to Minnesota yesterday. My brother picked me up from the airport and we headed back to his place where I will get to spend a few days with my niece and nephew.

I didn’t realize just how tired I was until I got back to my brother’s place. It was a wonderful and exhilarating weekend that was filled with birthday activities and 5k victories.

I need a day or two to rest and find the proper words to adequately tell the stories surrounding the past weekend. There is a good ole Florida thunderstorm happening outside right now, so this is perfect weather to just relax and just catch up with myself.

I also want to send a big, huge, thank you to Lindsay and Kris for making this trip extra wonderful!! 🙂

I hope you all had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend! Today is National Running Day, so get outside and do something active!! 

Before I go, I will leave you with this teaser picture from the weekend.

image

4 thoughts on “Time to Rest

  1. krisgetshealthy

    It was awesome to get to spend more than a few minutes having a random conversation with you!
    Hope your Birthday weekend was better than you expected! Enjoy your visit with your brother, and your rest!

    Reply
  2. Ann

    It was SO WONDERFUL having you here, and I’m totally bummed I didn’t get to spend more time with you. ❤ you TIMES A MILLION and can't wait for you to be more permanent in Minnesota. Until then, keep rockin', girl. You are amazing!!

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

