K.I.S.S.

I was working on a lengthy post that was well thought out and deeply rooted. Then I decided to hit the delete button. Somewhere in the writings I realized none of that mattered. Weighing in this morning didn’t matter, all the exercising I CAN’T do right now doesn’t matter, and everything I might be struggling with now won’t matter in when I look back.

Today I am going to remember to keep it simple, silly!

I am thankful I have this day to live in, and have things to look forward to. I have confidence that my injuries will heal and running my 5k is still very much possible. I have faith that everything will work out as it should, which may not be exactly how I want it, but it will be OK. I will be OK.

Today I remind myself to look at the bigger picture, and everything will come in time!

I hope you all take a little time today to enjoy the picture too and the simplicity that life can still offer us.

3 thoughts on “K.I.S.S.

  1. Becky

    Smart move! Focusing on what we can’t do only makes it worse. It is so easy to get discouraged on this journey even when everything is going perfectly, not to mention when we are injured. This was a good reminder for me to focus on the big picture…thank you!

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

