Points of Interest

Howdy! Did you miss me? I’ve certainly miss all of you!
Today is my day off from work, but I have SO much to do today, so I am just going to give you some points of interest and updates. Busyness has taken over my life. Hopefully in the next day or two I will be back with a more detailed post and pictures!

  • Sorry I haven’t blogged in a week. I have been trying to keep up with your blogs though.
  • I am also sorry I haven’t been commenting or supporting you on your blog.
  • I officially finished training for my new job and working on the floor this past Saturday.
  • So far, so good! I am excited about the potential.
  • It’s been two years since I worked a job that had me on my feet all day. Can I say OUCH?!?
  • The importance of being active is hitting me like a ton of bricks. 
  • Would my feet hurt so much if I didn’t let me health go over the last 2 years?
  • I’ve learned: Dedicating 15 minutes at a time to my health/wellness goals is IMPORTANT!
  • This week my weight is holding at 197 pounds. Every.single.day.
  • I am still counting calories. And I brought my total back down to 1400-1500 per day.
  • I wonder if being on my feet all day, and being so sore is causing me to retain water? 
  • My brother thinks my muscles are swollen, so my weight is not 100% accurate. Possibly?
  • I still haven’t figured out how to balance my healthiness. It’s still a struggle.
  • I haven’t ran in 2 weeks. I haven’t gone rollerblading in 4 days.
  • I am starting to worry that I will not be ready for the #priorfatpack 5K on Memorial Day.
  • I ate meat last Saturday night. It was a honest slip. I will explain in a separate blog.
  • I am still soda free! 42 days!! And I am working on boosting my water in take back up.

I am disconnecting from here to do some major cleaning. Tomorrow I have to drive to Tampa to pick up my mom’s friend, and bring her back to the east side of the state. Friday I have a friends birthday to celebrate. Saturday I am back to work and Sunday is Easter, so I get to spend the day with my family!

That’s all I have for you today.


Is there anything you want to know, or want me to talk about in my upcoming posts? 

What are your plans for the Easter weekend? Anyone getting a cute Easter outfit?

10 thoughts on “Points of Interest

  1. Becky

    I've been wondering where you've been! I am exhausted just reading your post. What exactly are you doing for your job that has you on your feet? You should blog about your new job.

    Hopefully you can find balance with work and working out. Working out always helps me manage the stress of my job, even though all I want to do when I come home from work is crash on the couch. Have you tried working out in the morning before work? That might be a way to guarantee you get some activity in.

    Reply
  2. sheshe

    Welcome back!! I think now that your done with the training for the new job and get into the swing of things you will find away to fit exercise into your day. I feel so bad for you that your feet hurt, I know what that is like, it does HURT!!! Hope you have a great rest of the week!!!

    Reply
  3. krisgetshealthy.com

    Glad you are back! I missed your updates! The meat thing happens, I alost slipped and sipped on a soda a few weeks back.

    Remember the original goal for the 5k was to waddle to the finish line! WE GOT THIS!!!

    Reply
  4. Sarahf

    Welcome back! Congratulations on the new job. It takes a while to get in the swing of any new routine, so good on you for keeping up with your goals.

    Reply
  5. Ann

    Here are my thoughts:
    – Glad your new job is going well.
    – Can't wait to see you in a few weeks!!!!
    – Your calories are probably too low, which might be causing your plateau. Believe it or not, even just standing/walking v. sitting burns a LOT more calories and you might need to eat a little more to help compensate. What's the worst that would happen? It doesn't work?
    – Make sure you are scheduling your workout time. I've had a bad week, too, and am going back to scheduling my activity to hold myself accountable.

    Talk soon. XOXO.

    Reply
  6. Amanda

    i drink about 2 liters of water a day. now that i have the habit on days where i don't i feel so thirty! it's great to get to that point because then your body is telling you what you are missing you know?

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

