Just Keep Going…

Yesterday I missed Weigh In Wednesday. I stepped on the scale yesterday afternoon when I got home from work. I was up 2 pounds. Stepped on the scale again this morning with the same results.
Last weeks weigh in: 195.2
Today’s weight in: 197.0 (+1.8)
 
 
Want some truths to go with this weigh in? 
 
  • My grandpa has been ill. 
  • I have not done a workout since Sunday.
  • I started a brand new job and love it!
  • I am still tracking my food, but calories counts have been 1800-2100. 
  • 300-600 calories more than normal
  • My daily water intake has been no more than 32oz a day for about a week.

 

That’s just the honest truth, not excuses.
 This morning I tweeted: “Just keep going, Sabrina. Just keep going.” 
 
 I am getting settled into my new job, and trying to find balance with my new schedule. I think this job will be perfect for me, the doors of opportunity seem endless. I am excited! My to-do list seems longer than ever, and once again I am learning the importance of making a daily schedule. 
 
I can’t be more positive or excited about what’s to come. I believe finding this job was the piece of the puzzle that has been missing from my life for a while. I feel like I have a purpose again! I feel complete. Working, and doing what I love, makes me a whole, motivated person. Watch out world! 
 
Sabrina is on the move!
 
 
With a heavy heart I can tell you that around 10pm last night my grandpa passed away in his sleep.
 Thanks in advanced for you sympathies, ya’ll are always so sweet and supportive. 
 
11 thoughts on “Just Keep Going…

  1. Laura @ Meet Virginia

    Love your honesty – you always tell it like it is. I really admire that about you! Congrats on your job, you are awesome! Sorry to hear about your grandpa. 😦 Keep your head up gorgeous girl!

    Reply
  2. Ann

    I'm so sorry about your Grandpa – it sounds like he went peacefully and comfortably, which is the most you can ask for. I like your attitude and am happy you recognize some opportunities for improvement. Keep up the good work, lady, we are here for you!! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Misty

    Girl those 190's are tough…I played around with them frmo the time My dad passed last year untill a month or so ago when the GD2011 hit and then wound up back in the 2's..im back down to right over 2 now but still those 290's are a b*tch keep at it you can do it!

    Reply
  4. PlushBelle

    With so much on your plate right now, it is a success that your still tracking and still weighing in. It is what I would call a successful gain. 🙂

    Sending you my hugs during this difficult time, and my God be with him. ❤

    Reply
  5. krisgetshealthy.com

    You have a ton on your plate, it takes a while to get things settled in, you will get there! One thing at a time.

    I am so sorry to hear about your grandpa though (hugs) I lost my grandpa last year and it was tough, if you need anyone to talk to I am here for ya girl!

    Reply
  6. Amanda

    i try to bike everywhere that i can that for sure takes the worry out about having to get a work out in. i hate working out and i know that if i have to do it to get somewhere i am so much more likely to do it you know? like walking or biking, i do it to get from point a to point b. keep going, you can do it!

    Reply
  7. Needak Rebounders

    Don’t worry about the scale going up a little, you’re have it back down in no time. Just keep up with your exrecise, eat well and drink loads and loads of water. I find that during hectic weeks, as long as I exercise on my rebounder for at least 10 minutes every day, I feel like I am stick working towards my goals. And then I sqeeze in some squats here and there and that works really well too.

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

