Are You A Hungry Girl? (Giveaway)

GET EXCITED FRIENDS!! I AM DOING MY VERY FIRST GIVEAWAY!!
As most of you know, yesterday was the release of Hungry Girl’s new book, 300 Under 300!
Yesterday I bought the book on my Nook Color! Today, a friend of the family bought two books, one for me and one for her! Well, I don’t need two copies of the book!! 
With the generous blessing of my friend, I am giving away the book to one lucky winner!
Pardon my post workout and dodging raindrops look.
The book is super awesome! I am already in love! It is 530 pages of yummy GOODNESS!

I have now flipped through the entire book, and it is every bit amazing as it sounds! All the recipes are easy enough for the most novice of cooks, but still yummy enough for the gourmet cooks. Hungry Girl covers a broad range of recipes to suite any taste! From international cuisine to vegetarian dishes; this book has you covered! My favorite section is “TRIOS” — each recipe only has THREE ingredients! It’s easy peasy, friends!
To enter: 

  • You must follow my blog or follow me on Twitter 
  • Leave a comment, on this post, telling me something you love about Hungry Girl. It can be a Hungry Girl recipe, a Hungry Girl book or something about Hungry Girl that just makes you heart smile! =)
  • You must be a US resident. No shipping overseas. Sorry friends! 
  •  

If you would like an additional entry into the drawing your can:

  • Tweet about it and leave another comment saying you did so (with you Twitter name, if I don’t already have it).  

AND / OR

  •  Link my giveaway on your blog and let me know where to find it.

    **If I have over 50 entries, I will chip in to buy another book for a second winner!**


    Entries will close on Monday, 4/4/2011 at 8 PM, Eastern Standard Time.
    I will use Random.org to determine the winner!
    Now that you have the details for my giveaway, I am going to send you to some other lovely ladies who are also hosting giveaways!! Ann and Sarah have some good stuff happening on their blogs — hurry over there because I think their entries close soon! 
    Also, Laura is putting together her blog for tomorrow (Thursday) and is preeeeetttyyy excited about it. Hint: you get the chance to win free trips and meet celebs!
    THE END!
    28 thoughts on “Are You A Hungry Girl? (Giveaway)

    1. Laura @ Meet Virginia

      This is so awesome! Of course, I am a follower of your blog and I follow you on Twitter! 🙂 I have the original Hungry Girl book and I love it – so many good recipes! I would love to see the new book, though!

      Reply
    2. Becky

      I'm a follower (and have been for a long time!). I saw that you were going to buy this book on twitter, and checked it out. I need this!! I'm having such a hard time finding good recipes that don't have a ton of calories. I love that she has put together such an impressive collection of delicious recipes.

      Reply
    3. Laurie

      I already follow you here.
      I totally a US resident 🙂
      and, I love that HG introduced me to Shirataki noodles. They are just a gift when I am eating super healthy and paying attention to my calories/points.
      Thanks for the review, even if I don't win, I'll have to get the book.

      Reply
    4. Jon, Sara, Tyler, and Sophie

      I don't own a Hungry Girl cookbook yet, but have loved looking up recipes online. I love the ideas that they give me to try new foods, and substitutions for foods that I already love. My favorite so far has been Better 'N Butter instead of peanut butter on apples.

      Reply
    5. SkinnyGirlSetFree

      I love, love, love Hungry Girl! Thanks for this giveaway! I was hoping to pick up a copy of the book soon! Maaaaybe I won't have to! 🙂

      I love that Hungry Girl takes *guilty* foods and makes them guilt-free! I also love her emails. I read them every day! 🙂

      Reply
    6. destinationathlete

      How cool!! I would LOVE her new book…Hubby and I are on a “spending hiatus” so it will be a while before I can even borrow it from the library, much less buy it!

      I follow your blog and on twitter. 🙂

      As for HG love – I discovered Laughing Cow cheese because of her, specifically the wedges. OMG YUM!

      Reply
    7. krisgetshealthy.com

      I love her Gobble, Gobble Cranberry Grilled Cheese It is so like thanksgiving anytime of year!
      (recipie below!)
      Did you know she is coming to MN for a book signing? (hint hint move to MN!!) She also has a tv show on the cooking channel now, not food tv. I Love HungryGirl!

      PER SERVING (entire recipe): 305 calories, 6g fat, 886mg sodium, 35g carbs, 5.25g fiber, 13g sugars, 27.5g protein — PointsPlus™ value 7*

      Ingredients:
      2 slices light bread
      2 tsp. light whipped butter or light buttery spread (like Brummel & Brown), room temperature
      1 wedge The Laughing Cow Light Creamy Swiss cheese
      1 tsp. Dijon mustard
      2 tbsp. jellied cranberry sauce
      2 oz. cooked and sliced lean skinless turkey breast
      1 slice fat-free American cheese

      Directions:
      Lay bread slices side by side on a plate, and evenly spread butter onto both slices. Flip slices over. Evenly spread cheese wedge onto one slice.

      Evenly spread mustard onto the other slice of bread and top with cranberry sauce, turkey, and American cheese. Place the other bread slice on top, buttered side up. Set aside. Bring a skillet sprayed with nonstick spray to medium-high heat on the stove. Add sandwich and cook until lightly browned on the outside and hot on the inside, about 2 minutes per side.

      Serve and enjoy!

      MAKES 1 SERVING

      Reply
    8. LutherLiz

      I follow on twitter and have your blog in my feed. I just love her name most of all – like yes, we can be hungry and eat real food and still be mindful of it!

      Reply
    9. Ana

      Congrats on your first giveaway Sabrina!! I'm a follower of your blog on Google. I love me some Hungry Girl!! My absolute favorite recipe of hers is the Lasagna Cupcakes. I love that her recipes are so easy that I can cook them. That might not seem like much but I'm domestically challenged.

      Reply
    10. Sarah

      I agree with Michelle on the single serving recipes.. Being single, I need as much help with cooking meals for just me.. and I follow your blog (of course) and I follow you on Twitter.. 🙂

      Thanks for plugging my giveaway.. I will be sure to return the favor in my entry in a little bit.. 🙂

      Reply
    11. Finding The Thin Within

      Hi girl! I'm now following you on twitter. I'm surprized I wasn't already with as much as Sarah talks about you! I would LOVE this book. I'm terrible at cooking and never have any ideas. I, like the two ladies above me, love the idea of single servings. I eat alone most nights because of my hubby's work schedule and find it hard to find recipes for one.

      <3 Katie
      http://www.areyouwilling.net

      Reply
    12. I'd Rather Have a Cupcake

      I am a new follower to your blog but it looks great and look forard to following your posts! I am also a new blogger (since January). I reciently discovered the Hungry Girl (I am so out of the loop) and would love a copy of this book!! What a great giveaway!

      Reply
    13. Liza

      Till now I had not heard of Hungry Girl, but I am always willing to try new recipes. Looks good from what I can find online. Thanks for the giveaway! =)

      Reply
    14. Jenn@slim-shoppin

      I just started watching her show on Cooking TV, and I really like her swaps for things and I love how she wants to bulk up foods to make it seem like you are eating more.

      I haven't seen her book yet, so I hope I win 🙂

      Reply
    15. Size16isFat

      Ok, so first comment is to say that I blogged about it (thanks for the encouraging comment that it was okay to enter even though I've been a bad blogger lately).

      Reply
    16. Size16isFat

      And my second comment is what I love love love about hungry girl – it's that she makes REAL LIFE livable. I was watching her show on the cooking channel over the weekend and it was all about healthy pizza alternatives and she even had a pizzeria survival guide segment. I love pizza, so this is key for me. Her tips? Always order thin crust, ask them to go light on cheese, and load it up with veggies that you know will be fresh (and not pre-cooked in oil) like onions, green peppers, and mushrooms. Lastly, you can save yourself a couple grams of fat by taking a napkin and blotting the oil off.

      Reply

    Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

    