Building a Foundation

Wanna know a secret? I haven’t stepped on the scale in TWO WEEKS!
Truth is, I haven’t had much desire to see the number on the scale.
So I don’t know if I am making progress based on numbers.
For the last two weeks I have been focusing on food and exercise; 
trying to build a good foundation. 
With food it’s simply been about what I am eating and when I am eating. Journaling really is the key. I have also been keeping it simple with my activity and trying to create a good habit. Walking at least five days a week for about 20 to 30 minutes.

I am confident that I have started to build a good foundation of healthy habits. I am ready to build upon these habits and take it up a notch. 

I am going to combine my walks with Shredding. I can’t decide if I want to do the 30 Day Shred again or try my hand at Shred It With Weights. 

Once I begin incorporating the Shred back into my life I will take some before pictures and measurements. After all, successful people track their results!


Question: Have you done Shred It With Weights? 
Can you compare it to the 30 Day Shred?

 

10 thoughts on “Building a Foundation

  1. Kristi

    I think it's great that you haven't stepped on the scale in two weeks. I think sometimes we need to step away from the scale and just focus on our habits. It looks like you are on your way. Great job!
    I've only done the 30 Day Shred.

    Reply
  2. Former Fat Bride

    I need to work on my scale addiction. It's good that you're not focusing on the #, but on making lifestyle changes!That's awesome.
    I'm thinking about doing the 30 day shred starting March 1st and if all goes well *crosses fingers* doing the shred with weights in April. Good luck to you!

    Reply
  3. Lynsey

    I am doing Shred It with Weights now and loving it. I have a couple of good friends (one a trainer and one a chiropractor) who say her form is terrible but I still like it. I am super sore after only 2 days but I took tonight off from it so we will see how I feel tomorrow night.

    Reply
  4. Sarah

    I have done the the 30 Day Shred & I did not like. So much that I never stick with it. Thinking about trying it again but I don't know. There is nothing wrong with not stepping on the scale for 2 weeks. I have to step on it everyday & it drives me nuts.

    Reply
  5. Quix

    Have never done shred it, did 30 day shred. It's great as a workout, but I actually injured myself doing it so many days in a row. Maybe alternate?

    Good for you and ditching the scale. 🙂

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

