Love Me Day in Pictures!

Hi Lovelies! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend and Valentine’s Day!
 
Valentine’s Day is one holiday I don’t like too much. I guess all holidays are hard in some way. I always get emotional about something. This month has especially hard from my Dr’s appointment and starting to dig up my past
 
I decided to embrace my singleness this Valentine’s day and treat myself out. 
A Valentine’s to remember!
 
Here are my Valentine’s in pictures!

Note: My camera batter was dead. Epic failure. 
So please excuse the cell phone quality pictures.

I started the morning with a cup of hot chocolate.


Got myself ready and treated my self to a manicure and pedicure.

Followed by lunch at Panera.

I did some shopping and enjoyed the scenery.

Took myself to a movie.

Taking in my scenery and enjoying MY time. 
Then it was time for Fro-Yo 

Cake Batter, Peanut Butter Cup, Red Velvet, and Chocolate Espresso!
Toppings, glorious toppings!! 

Happy Valentine’s to me!

 No outing is complete before I get a Starbucks Iced Green Tea Lemonade.

Then I picked up a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries.

Spent the night at home watching The Bachelor, while enjoying my goodies.

 It was a GREAT and much need ME day.
Until I realized I just poured my last glass of wine!


How did you spend your Valentine’s??
8 thoughts on “Love Me Day in Pictures!

  1. Laura @ Meet Virginia

    Sparkletini!!!!! I just discovered that last weekend and I am in LOVE! Jordan bought me a bottle of peach for vday and it was so good. I want to try raspberry, though! I'm glad you treated yourself to a fun day. I wish I could have been there to hang out with you!!

    Reply
  2. Sarahf

    That looks like a great Valentine's Day. I taught an English lesson to my favourite 5 year old. He made me a teddy bear shaped chocolate truffle (maybe his Mum helped). Can I get an Awww? Glad you had a good day. The Fro yo looks amazing.

    Reply
  3. Becky

    Hubster and I worked, then went for a run together (he did 4 miles and I did 5…first time in my life I've done a longer workout than him I think!). Then we just lounged around the house. Saturday was our big day–dinner at a fancy restaurant and time together.

    What movie did you see?

    Reply
  4. Sarah

    First off you V-day was much better then mine. Jealous. My husband had 24 hour duty so I went to work & had a grilled cheese for dinner.. You go girl, what a day!!

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

