Three Things Thursday

  • Yesterday was a bad day! The short story: I stared the day by finding out I am unemployed with no income. There is no new job on the horizon; I’ve been looking! The rest of the day went down hill fast! Everything that could go wrong, did. I started eating my feelings, which did not help. I was very unproductive. The combination of the days events and food left me feeling like poop by days end. Woke up this morning to a flooded bathroom! 

  • Today is a stormy day here in the Sunshine State. I think that is a sign for me to stay home and catch up on my reading. I have some fruits and things I wanted to make smoothies with, so I think I will actually do that today!  I might even call an old friend to see if he wants to come for lunch! 

  • One more week until I fly! Flying to Minnesota that is! I am excited to fly! I am excited to go meet and stay with Lindsay! I am excited to go to the PFG Event! I am excited to meet other bloggers! I am excited to play in snow! And I am excited to be getting out of town for a while!

QUESTION: Anyone reading this going to be at the PFG Event next week too? Let me know! 

 

17 thoughts on “Three Things Thursday

  1. James, a priorfatguy

    Bummer about the unemployment. Pardon me while I move by crap over and let ya sit down next to me. Its a bummer, but one of my continued goals this year is to turn negatives into postives. I know you'll join me.

    Reply
  2. PlushBelle

    I am so sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing day. I hope things turn around for you soon. Since you live in Florida you must be looking forward to the snow at the PFG event!

    Reply
  3. Sarahf

    Everything will be just fine. Trust me. I lost my job last year and it all came good. I'd love to go to an event, any event. Have a wonderful time!

    Reply
  4. Myzdamena's World

    Oh bummer 😦

    I went back from my blog to the link from here which was the post under this and commented..

    …and now there is this…

    Grrr life is suckier than a sucky thing sometimes and is testing to the max! 😦

    My husband got made redundant last year, then the job he found he got made redundant from too!! He's currently doing temporary work but I really feel for you…

    I hope that you enjoyed your smoothies and will thoroughly enjoy your trip away

    *bigger hugs*

    G xxx
    http://journeywithslimmingworld.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  5. Carrie

    When things hit the fan they truly hit the fan, but you have to keep your head up high and get through this! I hope this week will turn out better for you than last week!

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

