Weigh In and Trying

It’s been a hellish sort of week for me in my healthiness journey. 
So I have done some reflecting on recent weeks. Lets recap: 
  • I started off in a so-so place with exercise, but my eating was pretty darn great. 
  • Then I kicked things up and started the C25K program. 
  • I was motivated, inspired and I loved the feeling. 
  • Next, the pains in my shins started to slow me down and frustrate me.
  • Thanksgiving was quickly approaching and I was setting a plan. 
  • I didn’t live up to my own holiday plan and expectations.
  • The two weeks since then has been a roller coaster of eating and no exercise.

I improved in my healthiness journey then a little frustration and temptation took over to put a damper on what I had been working towards. So I know I can do this, and I know I can be successful at it. I just need to try! After this week I am even more certain of this. The scale dropped a few ounces this past week. If you saw all the chocolate and junk food I ate, you would expect it to have gone way up instead. 

So, here are those numbers you are anxiously awaiting! 


**Some weeks have been removed to allow the chart to fit on the screen.**



If I can have the past two weeks like I have had and still see those numbers on weigh in, what would happen if I actually TRY to lose weight? Hm…

Last night I watched the Biggest Loser show for the first time this season, maybe ever, start to finish. They were running a marathon! I can’t even run 2 miles without complaining, and they all ran 26.2 miles! Jillian actually inspired me to want to lace up my running shoes and hit the road for a marathon… NOW! That Jillian is one tough motivator! I was very impressed with all their stories and accomplishments last night, I actually shed a tear. 

Why can’t I do that? What is stopping me from running that far? No fair!

My good friend said to me “but you have to remember they aren’t doing anything but exercising, eating, and sleeping”. Yeah, well, most days I work/volunteer from the comfort of my home. So I don’t really have a valid excuse. I got the eating and sleeping part down, it’s my expertise. Now I just need to start exercise and stop eating the wrong foods. 
This goes back to trying. I have not yet tried to be successful in my healthiness journey. It’s time I really apply myself and learn to try

I have inspiration from more than one source. I have motivation from more than one source. I have support from all sorts of wonderful people! And I have a pretty AMAZE-BALLS reward system in place with my BBF where we send each other little surprise in the mail for our accomplishments.

So what’s stopping me now?!? 

8 thoughts on “Weigh In and Trying

  1. Sarah

    Holy moly! I’m really getting freaked out now.. lol.. have ya read my entry? it’s REALLY similar to this..

    You can do it.. hell, we both can do it! We just have to try.. and try HARDER than we have in the past..

    Reply
  2. Becky

    The only thing that can stop you is yourself! I was thinking about what you said yesterday about finding a training program that works for you. I didn’t have a good answer then, and I’m still not sure I do, but something that has worked for me is having flexibility. I know I need to workout–that part isn’t flexible. But if I am scheduled for a 4 mile run and I can barely stomach the idea of a 1 mile run, I will allow myself the option of only running 1 mile. More often than not, I end up running the whole 4 miles during my run because once you get started it’s easier to keep going! I hope that helps!

    Reply
  3. PlushBelle

    Trying is the story of my life. Well, that and trying just a little before quitting and failing. I think a lot of weight loss is mental and trying. You’ll get there – hopefully all of us will. ❤

    Reply
  4. Sarah

    Your friend is right! All they do on that show is train and diet… easier when you have all those tools shoved at you! Harder in real life… but you are doing it!!! Go go go!!! 🙂

    Reply
  5. Kristi

    I feel the same way you do! I’ve slacked off the past two weeks, and finally decided to weigh myself this morning. After seeing that I didn’t do as much damage as I thought those past two weeks it kind of gave me the kick in the rear I needed to get back on track.

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

